Amazing Nature Contest: 2/7/23 - Pool In The Middle Of The Forest

Hello to Everyone. I've never participated in this community before. That is the community of Amazing Nature and this is my first time here joining the contest.

Perhaps not many people are aware that I'm from East Malaysia's Sandakan, Sabah, or better known as Borneo.

IMG_20230716_010538.jpg

This is my experience living for almost a month in this forest reserve. It has been a newly opened resort since 2022. It is located 14 miles from the city of Sandakan.

IMG_20230716_010223.jpg

The resort's swimming pool, which is in the heart of a forest, is what makes it interesting. I also took some additional photos, but I had put those on my previous blog. (Read my most recent blog.)

IMG_20230716_010323.jpg

This experience is unique compared to others for me. It is advisable to travel here for a holiday if you desire peace and quiet and wish to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city.

IMG_20230713_203520.jpg

Additionally, the resort is close to the Sepilok, Sandakan, Orang Utan Conservation Centre. And many visitors like seeing the tropical rainforest in Sabah, which is still kept in good condition by the Department of Forestry and Wildlife.

IMG_20230713_203610.jpg

I, as a native of Sandakan, a city known as "The City Of Nature," welcome you here and invite you to enjoy the natural beauty of God's creation. Thank you for reading and may god bless us all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center