Uyuni Salt Flat/ Salar de Uyuni [En/Es]

Good afternoon friends of Amazing Nature, today I want to talk about a wonderful place that our world has, which I have not yet had the joy of knowing but I hope to do so.

Buenas tardes amigos de Amazing Nature, hoy quiero hablar de un sitio maravilloso que tiene nuestro mundo, que aún no tengo la dicha de conocer pero espero poder hacerlo.

Source: wikimedia.org

I confess that I like to travel even when I have not been able to do it as much as I would like, I guess it is a common taste with many people who read me here, so while I can travel to dream places physically, I do it first through photos and documentaries. Today I want to tell you about the enigmatic Salar de Uyuni. This paradise on earth, as I found out on Google after being amazed by its photos, is the largest salt flat in the world with more than 4 thousand square miles and is located in Bolivia, it is one of the largest lithium reservoirs on the planet.

Confieso que me gusta viajar aun cuando no he podido hacerlo tanto como quisiera, supongo es un gusto común con muchas personas que me leen aquí, así que mientras puedo viajar a sitios de ensueño físicamente, lo hago primero a través de fotos y documentales. Hoy quiero hablarles del enigmático Salar de Uyuni. Este paraíso en la tierra, según me informe en Google luego de quedar maravillada con sus fotos, es el Salar más grande del mundo con más de 4 mil millas cuadradas y está ubicado en Bolivia, es uno de los reservorios de litio más grande del planeta.


Source: wikimedia.org

It is a wonderful esplanade where, believe it or not, there is also vegetation and fauna such as cactus flamingos, and as I understand there is one or another hotel structure in the surroundings made with salt. What struck me about his images, which many are circulating on the net, is that moments basically between mid-January and late February, in which the landscape is reflected as a perfect mirror, visible on this salt flat, uniting two worlds in a beautiful silver line that gives the viewer the sensation of floating. I saw some images that made me fall in love and made me want to be there.

Es una explanada maravillosa dónde aunque no lo crean, también hay vegetación y fauna como los cactus flamingos, y según entiendo hay una que otra estructura hotelera en los alrededores realizadas con sal. Lo que me impacto de sus imágenes que muchas circulan por la red, es ese momentos básicamente entre mediados de enero y finales de febrero, en que se refleja como en espejo perfecto, el paisaje visible sobre este salar, uniendo dos mundos en una línea de plata bellísima que da la a la vista la sensación de flotar. He visto unas imágenes que me han enamorado y me han hecho querer estar ahí.


Source: wikimedia.org


Source: Wikimedia.org

I have a friend Manuel, who lived in Bolivia for a couple of years and told me that I visit it frequently, that it is an indescribably beautiful and incredible landscape. I guess the reality before the eyes surpasses any moving image or photo.

Tengo un amigo Manuel, que vivió en Bolivia un par de años y me dijo que lo visito con frecuencia, que es una paisaje indescriptiblemente bello e increíble. Supongo que la realidad antes los ojos superan cualquier imagen en movimiento o foto.


Source: wikimedia.org


Source: Wikimedia.org

The images of this beautiful place, if you have not seen them, I invite you to look for them, give a feeling of immense freedom, like a surreal tale. I imagine how many centuries passed for this beautiful salt flat to be formed, for those lakes that preceded it to evaporate, and I also think about how wonderful our planet is that even in this place full of inclement sun, deep salt, uncontained rains, and such a harsh ecosystem, there is life populating this enigmatic place. I imagine a starry night reflected in the salt desert. It must be an otherworldly spectacle. I hope I have the joy of seeing it with my eyes, and that we can all take care of this natural paradise for many years to come.

Las imágenes de este hermoso lugar, si ustedes no las han visto, los invito a que las busquen dan una sensación de inmensa libertad, como un cuento surreal. Imagino cuántos siglos pasaron para que se formara ese bello salar, para que se evaporan esos lagos que lo precedieron, y también pienso en que maravilloso es nuestro planeta que aún en ese lugar lleno de sol inclemente, sal profunda, lluvias sin contención, y un ecosistema tan rudo, hay vida poblando ese enigmático lugar. Imagino una noche estrellada reflejada en el desierto de Sal. Debe ser un espectáculo de otro mundo. Espero tener la dicha de verlo con mis ojos, y que todos podamos cuidar de este paraíso natural muchos años más.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now