The Danville Love Tunnel of Trees.

The time I was in Danville Town in California visiting my cousin and sister-in-law I witnessed three remarkable seasons, in the time I arrived it was spring season and I will say spring season like most would agree is a very colorful season when everything comes alive the season of rebirth and not far down the road over the next block there was a beautiful long road of trees sharped in the way of a tunnel because of the way these trees leaned into each across the road which made it look like a tunnel of trees thus came the name the "Love Tunnel of Trees.

This tree tunnel road led us to the Danville mountains so we used this road quite a lot to walk through to the mountains on our hiking expeditions and it was always a joy walking through this tunnel of trees, these first lot of photos are in the spring season when the trees had a full head of leaves.





When I first arrived in Danville Town it was already mid spring and it didn't take long before autumn was on our doorstep which I didn't mind as hiking mountains in autumn is much cooler and this season is also one I love as the leaves start turning amazing colors before they fall of the trees and rejuvenate our soils again.



With the fog and the fallen autumn leaves through this tunnel of love it look all so romantic I was loving every minute walking through this beautiful tree line.




As the autumn was passing by winter was around the corner and as winter entered it was starting to get very cold and foggy my time was becoming limited as my departure day back to Australia was closing in but not before I took a few more photos of the love tunnel of trees with a winter foggy look.



color_line_4.gif

#amazingnature Botany by @bucipuci

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now