Little wood mouse

As a new member on Hive I'm starting to find my way to the different communities.

Yesterday I took some pictures that might be interesting for this community.
I've created a 'bird feeding place' where I installed my camera to take some birds pictures (I've posted some of them in the #feathered-friends community a few days ago) when suddenly another visitor was attracted to the food.
A little wood mouse climbed up the tree stump to find out what was there.
In the beginning she (we have seen a mouse before and my kids call her Sammy. They think it's always the same mouse 😆) was very alert. I couldn't get a good picture because she fled right away when she got hold to a grain.
It didn't help that the birds were also flying in to get some food.
After a while she trusted the situation (or she must have been tired of climbing on and running off the tree stump) and she stayed on the stump eating the grains.
Even the birds didn't scare her away anymore. FInally I could take some nice pictures of her.
It was already getting a bit dark, so they aren't the best, but I like them.

1IMG_2427.JPG

The wood mouse is a roadent native to Europe and northwestern Africa.
It is around 90 mm (3.54 in) in length and 23 g in weight.
Wood mice inhabit forests, grasslands, and cultivated fields, tending to seek out more wooded areas in winter. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wood_mouse)

1IMG_2428.JPG

And another one...

1IMG_2432.JPG

This is the setup I used; a Canon EOS M50 remotely controlled by the Canon Camera Connect app on my phone.
50277638462_1ab95120f6_o.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center