Dandelions and hoverflies in November!

The morning started icy and frosty, causing almost all the leaves to fall off. Only birch trees keep their beautiful yellow leaves.
I love such crystal clear, windless cold weather, and I got a great walk. I didn’t want to take photos now, the machine just hung out of my shoulder out of habit so I could take something with me after all. And how good it was to have the camera with me! I met the beautiful herald of spring, the golden dandelion, in a sheltered, sunny place.

P1400183.jpg

Some hoverflies were just visiting the dandelion's set table. They feasted as if it were not November but May! Their dress really matched the yellow dandelion.
I photographed them, but then I let them enjoy the last warm hours of the sun. Anyway, I tend to put my hand close to them and they get on my finger. At times, I stroke their backs gently, and they especially love that.

P1400185.jpg

Where will they hide from the cold? The bark of the trees also provides them with a possible refuge. Maybe this is the last time I see them this year. For the spring return!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center