A Wonderful Day Out To Nature With Dear Friends

I think I'm the type of person who can't live without nature. Part of the reason may be that I was born and raised in DakLak, a province in the highlands of Vietnam where there are a lot of mountainss and trees, so my love for nature is always inside of me. Currently I am living and working in Da Nang, a big coastal city of Vietnam. And to balance my life, I always take nature trips when I have free time. Last week, me and my friend, who are also nature lovers, together had an amazing nature trip to an unknown waterfall near Than Tai Mountain Hot Spring, in the mountains of Da Nang.

dsc_0838.jpg

dsc_0723.jpg

dsc_0730.jpg

gopr2546.jpg

gopr2569.jpg

gopr2575.jpg

gopr2584.jpg

gopr2591.jpg

We departed by motorbike from the city in the morning and reached Than Tai Mountain Hot Spring in about 1 hour. We then parked our bikes there and walked into the woods up to the mountain. The weather was quite hot and the way was quite difficult, sometimes we had to climb over rocks, so most of us were exhausted after about 30 minutes of trekking in the forest to reach the unnamed waterfall . Although the journey was quite tough, the natural beauty of the place was well worth it. There were only trees, waterfalls and rocks. It was exactly what I expected and made me happy.

gopr2483.jpg

gopr2484.jpg

gopr2485.jpg

gopr2487.jpg

gopr2580.jpg

gopr2581.jpg

dsc_0661.jpg

dsc_0670.jpg

gopr0424.jpg

gopr0444.jpg

gopr0454.jpg

As soon as we reached our destination, we immediately took a dip in an infinity pool there. The water there was clean and cool. After that, we found a place to hang a hammock near the waterfall and gather firewood for cooking. There is nothing better than having a lunch with close friends next to a waterfall in the forest, and then a nap in the hammocks under the trees. We then spent the afternoon exploring the waterfall and bathing in its cool clear waters before hitting the road and heading back to the city. Of course, before leaving we did not forget to clean everything up to return the pristine beauty to the place. It was a really great day. Such trips have helped me recharge my batteries to continue my work. I will definitely come back here sometime in the future.

dsc_0742.jpg

dsc_0745.jpg

dsc_0753.jpg

144ce3ccc325367b6f34.jpg

gopr0525.jpg

dsc_0846.jpg

"Wishing you a productive week!"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now