Coffee with a Starling

I was on my way to get a cup of coffee with my partner, when we arrived at the café we saw this Starling perched on the top of a chair, right at the top of the back support. So I asked if I could sit down and he didn't seem to object. My partner sat down beside me and the Starling was quite happy to sit there. I think if he could talk we would have had a great old conversation. He let me bring the camera almost to his face to get this and many other photos.

This particular café gets plenty of Starlings around, and we have sometimes fed some, even to the point of them eating out of your hand. One time my partner had her head turned to look at a dog, as did I. Then I noticed there was a Starling on the table stealing bits of cake off her plate! However, we have never seen a Starling happy to sit across from us at the same table and have his picture taken!

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center