The Predator: The Macro Image of Ommatius.

Friends, today when I chose macro hunting in front of the coffee plantation that I own, and in that place I found a very interesting moment.

Among the grass growing on the side of the road, I saw an insect from the genus Ommatius, a unique species that often escapes human attention.

This insect from the genus Ommatius has quite unique characteristics, especially its large green eyes, and its slender body resembling the color of steel. This insect is also a predator.

Look at the sturdy legs covered with fine hairs that help this insect grip the grass stems tightly, as if ready to pounce on its prey at any time.

Not only that, these insects are also known as very agile hunters, their sharp eyesight can identify prey from long distances, they hunt other small insects to eat.

Friends, I am very impressed because I managed to photograph this insect in detail. In some of the photos below we can see its original form, this is one of the biodiversity that I currently live in. I hope you can realize this beauty.

Thank you for visiting my post! All the images I upload are the results of my personal findings during my journey exploring the world of photography.

Each photo contains a unique story and experience that I want to share with you. I hope that through these photos, you can experience the beauty and magic that I have encountered on my photography journey. Enjoy every detail and moment captured in these images, and I hope they inspire and bring joy to you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments