The Rocks and I.

img_20190915_163936_0_2.jpg

The rocks, mountains and the hills are of a kind, if there are differences, anyway. As science has proved a rock to be any naturally occurring solid mass or aggregate of minerals or mineraloid matter.

img_20190915_165548_2_2.jpg

It is categorized by the minerals included, its chemical composition and the way in which it is formed. Right. As there are rocks round the world with different shapes, sizes and edges. Which makes rocks stand out and mere gazing at it is undoubtedly inviting.
img_20190915_165608_2_2.jpg

Humans have used the metals and minerals in rock since the beginning of civilization. Rocks are used to build homes, an aluminum baseball bat, a washing machine in the days of yore. And aren't the rocks so amazing?

img_20190915_165710_9_4.jpg

This, however, is the general knowledge of the rocks known, probably, to everyone.

But, to me rock could be a home and even a shelter for those in need and a rescuer for those in pain. I learnt all these, not once but accordingly as I live. In one of the Yoruba African legends, The Legend of the Egba people. Far back to the precolonial period in Africa. The early Egba people were tried in wars and were sent on exile, while they were on the run they found a magnanimous rock having a hole underneath and the Egba people took the chance of the whole and got saved. Then, they settled not so far from the rock and spread and spread till they become a town today, the town known as Abeokuta in Ogun State, Nigeria.

After the tedious heck of a day in school I, sometimes, when chanced will visit the rocks on my campus. Mind you, if having the best experience of rock visitation is paramount to you, you wouldn't try visiting in the hot sun. 😂
So, I go by the evenings and meditate, listen to songs with my headset and just cool off my head. Phewwww😤
img_20190915_165536_2_2.jpg

Sometimes, I spend much hours on the rocks, sitting, watching the sky till the moon comes out. And yes, the Moon is my muse.😍 From the moon watching, I get inspirations for writing most of my poems, songs, articles, journals and fiction writings.

img_20190915_165706_2_3.jpg

While I feed your eyes with the amazing pictures of the Rock and I. I really hope you enjoy it and I'm really looking forward to meet a selenophile and a rock lover here on Hive. I can't be the only lucky guy enjoying nature, right?

©Brought to you by yours truly, Ade. ⛰️♥️❤️😊img_20190915_165531_0_2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency