Amazing Nature Contest - August 2020

Hello !!!

I am Rashmi.
This is my first time here at the Amazing nature community.
This is my picture for the entry.

18F71168C1BD4737AD85FB0550C4716C.jpeg

So this was a young tree/plant that was drying up over time at a park, near my house. I normally head down there for walks and would see this dried barren tree with no leaves. The gardener would water and tend to all the plants but this one still remained the same. So one day I walked up to the Gardner and asked him why he would water a dried tree and to confirm if it was dead as there were no leaves growing on the branch. He told me that it’s not dead and that this tree will grow baby leaves from the bottom again. He did mention the name of the tree in our local language but I wasn’t able to catch it right. He seemed grumpy and like a person who gets annoyed easily so I currently don’t dare to go up and ask him again. Maybe I’ll pay off my sister to ask him.

So after many weeks I strolled down the park again to find his words to there true. There were little leaves growing at the bottom of the shoot. I took a picture and showed to to my sister and my mother.

This experience really struck me that nature has its own ways and it’s amazing. It doesn’t require human interference to cherish and thrive. We are such small minded creatures and we don’t understand the extent of nature’s miracles.

So this is the end of my entry.
Have a great day ahead.
Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center