My Entry for Amazing Nature Contest: Thematic Challenge - #3/11/21 - HOT peppers


img_0551.jpg

I would like to share with you my real passion.

Do I like a planting? Yep, I do.
Did I want to be a botanic scientist? Yep, I wanted to create new sorts of apples and roses, I wanted to create or develop a new sort of food which could be grown everywhere and would feed all pure and hungry people.

Definitely, I was a dreamer :)

When I grew up our old house was stuffed with plant pots and I made my "experiments": to water them with watercolor paints or with chicken broth; to stitch leaves and branches from one plant to another one.

img_0545.jpg

Since then, I've grown up. Now, I grow hot peppers, instead of my childish experiments.
If you asked me "why?", I don't know any strong reasons to do this, but I can try to find it.

First of all, they are beautiful.
The second reason is I like hot and spicy food.
And finally, capsaicin (partials which give peppers their hot and spicy test) boosts immune system and metabolism.
img_0554.jpg
my yesterday harvest before I spryed them

Yes, I can buy some hot chili pepper in stores, but now I have 4 different peppers with a different capsaicin quantity.

Recently, I've noticed some aphids on one pepper and I tried all homemade methods which could kill them, but all of them didn't work properly.

Aphids have multiplied their presence and moved to another plants. Finally, I was forced to harvest all pepper and use chemistry against those flies.

You can see my 4 hot peppers right after I sprayed them with a chemo.
img_0553.jpg

Contest rules >> there

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency