Here comes Dottie... again!

Hi, I'm Dottie!
Dottie, the snail
.... > > > ...🐌

You may remember me from the last time my hooman allowed me to be here...

Well, to be fair, she did talk about me earlier... once...
My introduction
She called me, Speedy Gonzales! Hahaha...
She doesn't know about my turbo capabilities yet!

A little bit about me ~ I'm cute and tiny
When I arrived at this home, my shell was about 1 cm in size
I've grown a lot... about 1 mm!
Well, I eat a lot! (and sleep a lot!!)
My favourite, and one and only meal, is cucumber!
I don't like other stuff; I run away from other things my hooman tries to feed me, so she knows not to give me those any more

Recently, I've been going for walks and climbs... on my hooman's finger!
Well, her sister's actually... my hooman only 'photographs' me...
She sticks this thing she calls 'her camera' up close to me,
and makes these loud noises!
😳
Then shows me these huge pictures, she tells me it's me!

Well, these are the latest pictures of me...
Our latest session, as she calls them...

I don't know... I just do my thing
She seems quite happy with me...
😁


DSC04493-2a.jpg

This is me!
Walking along, minding my own business...
My hooman's sis put me on her arm,
and took me to the window so I could look outside -
it's scary outside!


DSC04484-1a.jpg

A closer-up of me
See my pretty shell.... and the dots
That's why I'm called Dottie!


DSC04495b.jpg

I had to climb over this thing on her arm
See my slime from where I came from...
That helps me move along and not fall off!


DSC04501b.jpg

I like climbing over to another place
I stretch my neck, latch on....


DSC04502b.jpg

And pull my shell over!
Tada.... new place!
Hehe, she shot me as I hopped over!


DSC04503b.jpg

Now I can explore more territory...


DSC04504b.jpg

Hmmm, maybe I'll come this way instead
See me smiling...?!


DSC04505b.jpg

This is how I... s - t - r - e - t - c - h... myself out...
to take a good look around


DSC04507-1a.jpg

Looking up....


DSC04515b.jpg

And forward, march...


DSC04516-1a.jpg

Across again.... oh boy...
New territory!


DSC04518-1a.jpg

Yippeeeee....
Up the highway...
"I'm... a... High...way... Starrrr................!"


DSC04525-1a.jpg

Whaaa...??
I thought I heard something outside...
A motorbike starting up
One day.... soon...
I'll ride a bike!
πŸ˜„
wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....


oct-collage-a.jpg

Me, movin'...
Yeah, a step-by-step
crossing from finger to thumb


Captured with SONY A5100 + Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS lens | Β©images & text my own | click image for fullscreen view




footer3 - hive.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency