A snail's tale

DSC00364a-1.jpg

Hello... I'm Dottie!
This is me, sunning myself one evening...
My hooman decided I should get some vitamin D
You may have read her story about how I arrived at her home, and now my current home


DSC00370a-1.jpg

My hobbies?
I sleep...... zzzzzzzzzz.... a lot!
Sometimes 2-3 days in a stretch
And I love climbing and exploring all the cucumber slices she leaves for me!
Of course I do nibble some of it while I'm hiking over them
That's my most favourite food!
She's tried feeding me some other stuff she calls
"banana" (yuck! mushy smelly stuff!)
"mango" (another mushy goo)
"lettuce" and "beans"
I didn't like them...


DSC00380a-1.jpg

Seeee....?
I'm back on the cucumber!
I like climbing up....
I get a good view of the surroundings


DSC00383a-1.jpg

Great look-out point!
I was stretching out to see if I wanted to go that way...


DSC00391a-1.jpg

My hooman is quite good as she lets me go wherever I want
So I changed my mind... and came this way instead
Hmmm, this side looks interesting...


DSC00392a-1.jpg

Ok, I've decided!
Let's go this way


DSC00393a-1.jpg

I got off the cucumber....
and into the shallow pond she thinks I like,
which covers part of the floor...


DSC00394a-1.jpg

Making my way, half swim, half stroll...
across the floor of my lunchbox home


DSC00398a-1.jpg

Errrrr.... the 'path' seems to lead to the right...
Let's follow it!


DSC00401a-1.jpg

Pssssttttt...
I'm pretending not to look, but my hooman has been tracking my movements with this thing she calls a "camera"; seems it takes pictures of whatever you point it at!
She's moved back a lil now...
Seems she wants to show how small I am
Not sure how she can achieve that though


DSC00402a-1.jpg

Ok, I've reached the wall
Up we go...


DSC00403a-1.jpg


DSC00407a-1.jpg

Yes, I'm still climbing... have patience...
It's a high wall!
And I'm going as fast as I can


DSC00411a-1.jpg

Ok ok.... almost there


DSC00412a-1.jpg

Yesssssss!
Made it!
I love it up here!!!
I can feel the breeze... blowing through between my tentacles!


DSC00413a-1.jpg

Now... shall I go left?


DSC00414a-1.jpg

Forward looks a bit tough though


DSC00415a-1.jpg

Let's go towards the light....
Right, it is then!


DSC00416a-1.jpg

Here we go around.... the corner....
Did I tell you how I love strolling down this pathway?!!


DSC00417a-1.jpg

Now she comes and gets a close-up of me!
I give her my fiercest stare
There!
That ought to teach her to mind her own business!!!
Hey, there's such a thing as personal space, you know...


DSC00418a-1.jpg

Hmmm, should I go down you think?
Nahhhhhh - it's nice and sunny up here
And I quite like being in the spotlight!
(as long as that hooman keeps her distance, I hear them talking a lot about 'social distancing'... hah! but I don't see her keeping her distance...)


DSC00422a-1.jpg

So here I go, off into the sunset...
Would be nice if I had a horse,
so I could do a proper gallop-off-into-the-sunset
Tally-hoooo....
Nahhh... I might fall off!


DSC00426a-1.jpg

Note:
No Dottie was hurt in the making of this post!

IF however you managed to stay with this post until now....
And have snail-story-fatigue, or any other mind-boggling snail thoughts
Well, then you must have more free time than the author of this post!
Lol....
Congratulations!
I thank you!!
😘💕💕
😂

This is a post for @tattoodjay's #WednesdayWalk
(not sure if he will accept this unusual non-hooman one though...)

And also @elizacheng's #MakeMeSmile challenge
(if I made even one person smile at this post, I'm happy!
😊)

Until the next episode of Dottie walks (and talks...)


Captured with SONY A5100 + Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS lens | ©image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view




Qurator is now on HIVE!

footer3 - hive.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency