TABI - JAPANESE SOCKS FOR 5 PESOS ONLY

1000040527.jpg

I have found it comfortable and convenient since I bought one tabi out of curiosity and wore one inside the house as a slipper. I thought this would be a nice pair to use whenever I wear my hakama, gi, and kimonos to have the Japanese vibe at home, and boy, I wasn't wrong. I want to own more tabi's since they keep my feet warm, too.


1000040542.jpg

Anyways, here is the proof of its price: ~ 5 pesos for a pair. They also go down to 1 peso sale when new containers come.

They recently posted this, and as a regular customer of Japan Surplus in my area, I always go whenever it gets the lowest price. Even if the items are very good and unused, they still sell them at that price.

Buying items at this surplus made me know how their product prices work, especially in their thrift clothes area. So yeah, I did put a lot of effort into finding the Japanese socks, especially when the pair isn't in the same place! Hahaha, that makes thrifting fun.

1000040531.jpg

I just knew that there is a lot of different usage of tabi, though everything about this are literally the same to me and i still can't differentiate them but one thing is for sure i'll make use of it as my slipper in the house.. I have found a lot of tabi in the thrift clothes area, but some are not my size.. so i was hoping my effort in digging up the clothes are worth finding the sock that fits my size... but thankful that i have seen 4 of them that fits me..

1000040529.jpg

You know it's new when there's a sample carton inside hehe hehe

It perfectly fits. There is also a white version of this tabi, and I found lots of them. Some are unused, but they don't fit my size. I just thought it would be a waste if no one bought it. oh well ~

I'd love to come again and find more tabis ~

THANK YOU FOR READING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments