Picture a Day - Brave to Be a Knight!

Last week I visited another historic-military festival, and look, boys!!! I stumbled upon an amazing scene there: little kids (both boys and girls, lol) were given an opportunity to put themselves into a knight's shoes, (speaking figurally, ofc): the longspear, the wooden horse, and the target to hit at full gallop. The "full gallop" of the wheeled horse was provided by a specially trained assistant, as you can see in the photo below.

2024-sep-0085w-h.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia September 2024 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Canon 70-200mm raw-conv
f/2.8 t 1/1250 ISO 200 --

I still can't stop myself from laughing like a horse, looking at this pic. And what do you think about it?

sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at worldmappin
Thanks for visiting my blog!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now