Picture A Day - Indian summer goldies

After breakfast I took my daughter to school - and returned back home by the long way through the park. It was sunny, so I grabbed the camera with me and equipped it with my usual Sigma 150 mm macro telephoto lens. Before the wind drove the sky grey, I managed to enjoy maybe the last days of indian summer... a bit. The weather forecast promises rain again, tomorrow... the air temperature drops by 1-2 degrees every day. Very soon the trees stand naked, all these yellow golden leaves will end up on the ground, and after the first rain the gold will turn into mud...

location: St.Petersburg, Russia October 2024 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5dm3 Sigma 150mm raw-conv
f/2.8 t 1/1000 ISO 400 --

Проводил сегодня после завтрака дочь в школу, а домой возвращался длинной дорогой через парк. Пока ветер не нагнал серое небо, удалось немного порадоваться последним дням золотой осени. Прогноз погоды снова обещает дожди, причем уже завтра... температура воздуха каждый день опускается на 1-2 градуса. Очень скоро все эти желтые листья окажутся на земле, и после первого дождя золото превратится в грязь... останется фотографировать разве что туман и утреннюю изморозь на листьях. ☘️

sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at worldmappin
Thanks for visiting my blog!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center