Wicked Cool Shot of Me Diving, Wilmington NC 2023

My wife took this picture with our 3 year old’s camera yesterday, i was surprised how well-timed it was.

Original unedited (camera date/time not set):

actual date was 7/7/2023, time uncertain

I don’t have too many words to say about this photo honestly, certainly less than the 1000 words it claims to be worth all on its own.

I love swimming, but more so, diving is just such a thrill. That sensation of diving headlong into a higher density environment, its really something.

Diving in my pool has better prepared me and given me the confidence to dice into smaller mountain pools like this one, in Pisgah National Forest Park, where I dove into many small pockets along the waterfall trails:

The timing of the diving shot was impressive. To be honest, when I saw that she was down there with the camera I figured it would be pretty low quality…I mean, quality wasn’t great, but again, just so well timed - super cool!



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.



img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



@albuslucimus has officially hard-forked. @rorykl is now the home for pretty much all acoustic singer/songwriter work.

I created a second account (@rorykl) in May 2023 to be my professional side. It’s a totally separate thing, strictly acoustic playing and singing. Because I don’t want to post duplicate material from two accounts, this account is now the home for all my acoustic singer/songwriter type stuff.

I’ll be using this as my account to share with bars and venues etc., so it will be a home for acoustic covers, live performances and auditions…pretty much, if I’m playing a stringed instrument amd singing, this is where I’ll be doing it…unless I’m doing it while operating a motor vehicle ;)

Click or tap the profile banner below to check it out!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now