Project Burner Preliminary Card Designs

preliminary_card_layouts.png

I am working on making templates for creating the cards for Project Burner, and here is the progress so far. The image quality is much lower resolution than what the finished cards will be. I had to shrink the cards substantially to fit them into a blogpost. Nothing is set in stone at the moment, and there is plenty of time to modify layout and especially color scheme. I think all the information necessary for gameplay is captured on the cards, and none of the colors are too offensive to the eyes, but the overall visual design still has room for improvement. The dimensions for the card artwork are 1104 by 650 pixels, which is understandably a little awkward, but I think looks decent in the larger frame. I might have to change this framing to prevent image distortion due to scaling, or to prevent too much of the image from being cropped out to fit the frame, but artwork is not the highest priority for the moment. I think these are a solid first draft, and should be adequate for the game's skeleton at the least.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center