Art Talk: Hands

For those that have been following me and my Art Talk series you might recall my Hands post of pictures taken on my trip to Ohio, Connecticut, New York City and DC at the end of last year. I found myself again drawn to the hands as I explored the Rijksmusuem in Amsterdam.

This first picture is an incredible painting of a beautifully wrinkled hand of an old woman reading painted by Rembrandt in 1631.






Rembrandt van Rijn
Jewish Bride, 1665-1669



Hands do so many things: love, create, work, serve, caress, fight, guide, express, comfort.

Art Talk Series Highlights

2022
Theme: Artists
Art Talk: Yoyoi Kusama
Art Talk: Heloise Crista
Art Talk: Chihuly on Paper
Art Talk: Etel Adnan
Art Talk: Vasily Kandinsky

Other
Art Talk: Stained Glass Windows at the National Cathedral
ICM at the DBG

Art Talk: 2021 Posts
Art Talk: 2020 Posts
Art Talk: 2019 Posts
Art Talk: 2018 Posts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center