I Believe In Hive, Do You?

image.png

Over the past week, while everyone was panicking over the fall in the price of Hive, I was still engaging in my hobby and writing my usual posts!

I get it - it's inevitable that some people get demoralised when they see their net worth in their Hive wallet fall to lows after lows - but my personal take is it's really an overreaction. The Hive community still here. People are still writing, commenting, and even hosting contests like this one, by @galenkp! I thought it is a timely gesture to have this reflection because it shifts the fixation of the price of Hive into something that is more fundamentally based, which is what Hive is all about.

I joined Hive on 25 Sep 2021, which means I have been on Hive close to 3 years already!

It's not hard to talk about the positive aspect - if I could sum up in two words, it would be personal growth.

I have learnt a great deal over this period:

  • honed my writing skills by writing consistently and frequently, as well as different genres across various commmunities
  • practised my creativity by doing story telling and thinking hard on making my content interesting to cater to different audience
  • learnt new skills, e.g. I had to learn how to do thumbnails for the first time for my posts!
  • gained more awareness on what is happening in other parts of the world, rather than just relying on mainstream media
  • forged new friendships with wonderful people here (you know who you are!)
  • learnt so much about cryptos and blockchain
  • last by not the least, earned some pocket money to buy myself coffee (I called it the Coffee Fund in my quarterly updates!)

And that's all I have - keeping strictly to the word limit! :P

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center