About me?

I like the way our bodies help us adapt during hard,difficult,stressful times. It's amazing how the human body is. Waking up around 3AM daily has been a constant thing. And it's not to do anything important or to study anything. It's essentially for the peace that comes with that time of the night. It's really quiet and peaceful and calming.

Source

And here I am, it's 3:52AM as I'm typing this. Once again,I have nothing I exactly want to say or talk about. Listening to Michael W. Smith on my airpods in the darkness. I have only the glow from the screen of my phone as a source of light or something and I feel at peace. Not completely but then, it's a start.

I like music. Music is nice. It's beautiful,amazing and I can't stop thanking the person who decided to make words turn to melodies or songs or whatever they call it.

I like sleeping. I sleep when I'm sad, angry,tired,confused,at the verge of giving up,hopeless. I wake up a completely different person. Filled with energy to take over the world!

I don't like crying. But I think I cry a lot. Been trying to limit the way I cry and it's not much to show for but it's been about two months since I actually cried last? Wanting to seem badass by having a reputation with yourself for not crying for a year, that's me. I want to do that. I'm not really sure I can but I'll try. I do not like the amount of Ls the universe keeps throwing at me. But it's human to fall and it's human to rise. And I'll keep on rising no matter the amount of times I fall.

I love drawing. It's fun, calming,elevating, creative,magical. I do not know how to shade properly though or do anything properly. Something I'll like to properly learn how to do this year. I've submitted to drawing less now cause of school and try studying how to draw more. I randomly watch alot of videos of people drawing on Instagram. This time,I want to learn properly from people on YouTube or something. I want to know what I'm doing and not just flow with the mix like I do all the time. Does that make any sense?

Dreadful how I turned here to my diary, I don't know what to call it. But it's pleasing! And maybe not!

I like dancing. Though,I can't dance to save my life. But I like watching people dance. I feel a sense of elevation? Happiness or joy watching them express themselves. I used to love ballet. I don't know if I love it anymore now cause it's been awhile. I don't think I've mentioned it but during the coronavirus period there was this teen series I watched, "The Next Step". It's about dance. It talks about dance. And I really loved it cause it explained in details the important and essence of dance. Once again,I don't know how to dance but I admire people who do, alot!

A little trailer on the show.

I love dogs. I don't have one though. I wish I did. I know they can be feral sometimes and extremely dangerous but I'm still in love. I think it's human nature to love what they can't control sometimes. But dogs can be controlled right? They're cute and pretty and I'd really love to get one sometime in the future.

I like being in comfy clothes. I cannot style a dress to save my life. My mum styles for me though. But when I'm in school,nope,nah. It's basically trousers and T shirts all through!

I love reading books. I do not like reading books relating to the course I study. But I think I've talked alot about my love for books,so we'll pass this one.

I love God too. Words can't really express the love I have for Him. Want to know what song I'm listening to now?
https://open.spotify.com/track/1WUfNEsBNKvke1LDWaxFuL?si=wTCotZ6rQQyPhrvnAIfiIA

Rounding up this mini conversation I had with myself and probably you on this space. Thanks for reading. Oh oh and I love chocolate! I have a massive sweet tooth!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now