The hug is for two


Vista Hermosa Farm. Guanabacoa. Havana.

I have often felt happy because in the surroundings of my house I find that plants have grown that I have not planted. The good ones grow, the ones that bear fruit, but also the bad ones, the ones that drown those who are willing to feed me.

I've thought about this for a long time. It is nice to see that there is a productive environment in the place where I belong, it is inspiring to observe how other living beings with whom I have daily contact, in many ways, live simply, they do not receive any kind of discomfort from me, quite the opposite, I am there accompanying them in silence, admiring every little gesture, and it is in that dynamic when wonder arises.

Of course, for me to receive more in this environment that I am talking about also requires a little effort on my part. Let's remember that weeds breathe and are more invasive than those that only pretend to give fruit and goodness.

I've been reflecting on this today. The result is intrinsically linked to effort, even when we have great inspiration and the things we do daily, as part of our project to achieve goals and objectives, seem to come out with such grace and organicity, that the effort behind them is hardly noticeable. However, that hug is there.

I have thought about this, yes, because we must not forget that where there is life, there is also death and its angels. It's about balance and perfection, we're clear; But there is a part that corresponds to us and it is, nothing more and nothing less, than a fair battle from ourselves, in order to improve, to advance, to be authentic and productive, to reach that place we plan to reach, and none of this has to do with death or stagnation, but quite the opposite. I'm talking precisely about that effort, that extra, that we have to take to get what we want.

I want you to know that my reflections are directed first and foremost to myself, cause I am not perfect. They are part of a process of renewal and change in which I have been immersed for a long time. They are the first step, let's say, of a long walk whose main objective is the encounter with that person I aspire to be.

That's why it's sometimes so difficult for me to publish this kind of content. Because I'm so imperfect, and I'm not really sure if I'm a mess or if I'm demanding too much of myself.

If I think about it, I think I've made some progress. Just compare a little and those little things that put me a little further down the road come out. There are stumbling blocks, of course there are. Sometimes it's the same stumbles and I say to myself: how is it possible that you fall into this again? A bit of disappointment comes, and also that effort I make -again- to get up and continue. I worry about getting this hug of two.

I think that first what we have to be clear about is where we want to go and carefully diagnose those areas that require more work, that is, more effort, to reach a good port.

It's about getting a little organized. It's about striving not to let whatever we're experiencing keep us adrift, at will, as if we were a cork or a bottle. Such a journey can have only two possible outcomes, to run aground or to sink us. And this way there is no possible hug.


¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤

Have you already diagnosed the areas of your life and your way of being that require more work (effort) to achieve some kind of result? If you like, we can talk about this in the comments area.


¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤

Versión en Español - Click Aquí


El abrazo es de dos

A menudo me he sentido feliz porque en los alrededores de mi casa encuentro que han crecido plantas que yo no he sembrado. Crecen las buenas, las que dan fruto, pero también las malas, las que ahogan a esas que están dispuestas a darme de comer.

He pensado largamente en esto. Es bonito ver que existe un entorno productivo en el lugar donde pertenezco, es inspirador observar cómo otros seres vivos con los que tengo contacto diario, de muchas maneras, viven con sencillez, no reciben de mí ninguna clase de molestia, más bien todo lo contrario, estoy ahí acompañándolos en silencio, admirando cada pequeño gesto, y es en esa dinámica cuando surge la maravilla.

Por supuesto, para que yo pueda recibir más en este entorno del que les hablo requiere también un poco de esfuerzo de mi parte. Recordemos que la mala hierba respira y es más invasiva que la que solo pretende regalar frutos y bondad.

Hoy he estado reflexionando acerca de esto. El resultado está intrínsecamente ligado al esfuerzo, aun cuando tengamos una gran inspiración y las cosas que hacemos a diario, como parte de nuestro proyecto para alcanzar metas y objetivos, parezcan salir con tanta gracia y organicidad, que el esfuerzo detrás de ellas apenas se note. Sin embargo, ese abrazo está.

He pensado en esto, sí, porque no debemos olvidar que donde hay vida, también está la muerte y sus ángeles. Se trata del equilibrio y la perfección, estamos claros; pero existe una parte que nos corresponde y es, nada más y nada menos, que una justa batalla desde nosotros mismos, en aras de mejorar, de avanzar, de ser auténticos y productivos, para llegar a ese sitio al que proyectamos llegar, y nada de esto tiene que ver con la muerte o el estancamiento, sino con todo lo contrario. Hablo precisamente de ese esfuerzo, ese extra, que sí o sí hay que sacar para conseguir lo que queremos.

Quiero que sepas que mis reflexiones van dirigidas en primer lugar a mí misma, pues no soy perfecta. Constituyen parte de un proceso de renovación y cambio en el que he estado inmersa por mucho tiempo. Son el primer paso, digamos, de una larga caminata cuyo principal objetivo es el encuentro con esa persona que aspiro a ser.

Por eso se me hace a veces tan difícil publicar este tipo de contenidos. Porque soy muy imperfecta, y no estoy realmente segura si es que soy un desastre o es que me exijo mucho a mí misma.

Si lo pienso bien, creo que he tenido algunos progresos. Basta comparar un poco y salen a relucir esas pequeñas cosas que me ponen un poquito más adelante en el camino. Hay tropiezos, claro que los hay. A veces son los mismos tropiezos y me digo: ¿cómo es posible que vuelvas a caer en esto? Viene un poco de decepción, y también ese esfuerzo que hago -otra vez- por levantarme y seguir. Me preocupo por lograr este abrazo que es de dos.

Creo que primero lo que hay que tener claro es a dónde queremos ir y diagnosticar cuidadosamente aquellas áreas que requieren de más trabajo, o sea, de más esfuerzo, para llegar a buen puerto.

Se trata de organizarnos un poco. Se trata de esforzarnos por no dejar que lo que sea que estemos viviendo nos mantenga a la deriva, a su antojo, como si fuésemos un corcho o una botella. Un viaje así solo puede tener dos resultados posibles, encallar o hundirnos. Y así no hay abrazo posible.

¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤•¤

¿Has diagnosticado ya las áreas de tu vida y tu forma de ser que requieren de más trabajo (esfuerzo) para lograr algún tipo de resultado? Si te parece podemos dialogar acerca de esto en el área de comentarios.



Original content (text and photos), by @nanixxx.

All rights reserved ©, 2023.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center