The Essence of Hive from my stoicism


ceibo.jpg

This is the first time that I publish in this community, so I greet you, and comment that I find your proposal fascinating and very interesting.

I found out about this initiative by @galenkp through a publication by @enraizar, I really liked it and I decided to participate.


sepmanclarciudad.jpg

One small step for man and one giant leap for humanity

- Neil Armstrong -


This phrase sums up for me what I consider the essence of Hive. And throughout my 8 years in hive I have approached this adventure without having the slightest idea that I would find myself, that is, sensing that I would have many surprises.


balcon.jpg

I want to highlight the most important things that motivated me to stay here.

  • The diversity of knowledge and being able to find a variety of opinions and exchange your own with this universe of people and topics. This for someone like me, who is a nerd by nature, is simply a delight.

  • Interact with content that educates me, showing me everything from how to make a digital drawing to how to prepare a delicious recipe (and yes, as a foodie this is exciting for me, who doesn't enjoy some delicious cannoli filled with chocolate and almonds?)

  • Meet and talk with different users: discover those people who are behind each publication, their ideas, their exciting worlds full of urban explorations, photographs, stories, horror stories, Linux programming, exotic recipes, extravagant art creations, etc; I can say whatever I want without fear of being censured is the best.


cuadrolargo.jpg

I approach all being rational, because I am curious, always like to understand how things work, what happens if they are done differently. And hive, allows me to explore that.


cuadropeque.jpg

And now it gives me the opportunity to reflect on this community, on my life, on whatever I want, and even better, to know the points of view of each of you.



Photos taken with my Krip 4b phone.

firmanimada1.gifThis is my black cat "manclar", this hive account is to honor his dead (it happened years ago).

The divisor is made by @albiro2050, if you want one made in your style, visit him and he will gladly take care of your commission.

The paintings in this post are by my grandmother Rosa Serfaty and my cousin Vilma Contasti.
Both recognized Venezuelan artists.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center