Reflections of my one month journey on Hive.

I joined this great blockchain on the 16th of May which means today marks one month and 4 days of my journey here on hive which is an achievement for me as I have had some quite few positive moments in here as well.

I could remember I was just an idle student in the University struggling and finding ways to survive and come out with flying colours until he spoke to a beautiful soul on here @kesolink who adviced him to join this blockchain.

I didn't have any knowledge about hive from nowhere so obviously when he told me to join hive, I was shocked because I didn't have any idea of any thing I could post there. So he said to me that I should join the Vibes community which is a community where you participate in weekly music competitions. Later on, I said to him "bro I don't think I can do this because I don't have good voice for singing" but he said to me which is part of the things that has obviously kept me going he said "Juwon just give it a try and also you can improve and become better just never give up"

My first post here was in the vibes community on the 20th of May and joining the vibes community as well as other musical communities such as #afritunes and #open-mic has made me gained some confidence. I was obviously someone who never likes to show his face in public but see me here on hive . I have posted alot of videos of me performing on my YouTube channel and have gained 2 subscribers (the last time i checked it was 1 but now 2 ) i have had 95 views who knows , i might become a big Youtuber in due time 😂. I have also gotten some advice and words of affirmation from amazing people in here such as @verbal-d which has helped my journey in here and has kept me going.

I have explored writing into some communities such as #hivenaija, #reflections,#dailyblog,#weekendexperiences to mention but a few. Even though my motive for coming here at first, was to just sing and move on with my business, I have definitely enjoyed writing in these various communities. Been active in here just gives me joy , helps me to while away time and keep me busy.

Lastly, I have just spent a month in here and I hope to spend more years learning and growing in beautiful ways.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center