Get Out and Conquer Your Fears!

20240122_054409.jpg

January 22, 2024

One of my greatest weaknesses, if not my greatest weakness, is the fear of the unknown!I have the tendency to overthink things because of fear. This leads me to my other weakness... INACTION!

I hate to admit it, but I tend distract myself from what I needed to do by pointing my attention to some entertaining activities like watching movies online or playing mobile games. I usually end up wasting so much of my time.

The complete quote from Dale Carnegie is:

Inaction breeds doubt and fear. Action breeds confidence and courage. If you want to conquer fear, do not sit home and think about it. Go out and get busy.

Monday. And it is already the 22nd day of 2024! Time to face another week! If you think about it, 21 days have already passed. January is about to end soon. Have a been really productive in the past 21 days? Maybe... but not as much as I could have.

Moving forward... I must focus on what I need to do. What are those? I have lots of things in my mind... I need to list them down and set priorities.

Action Plan

  • Make my to-do list
  • Set priorities
  • Offer them to God in prayers
  • Just do it!

And the words I need to repeat to myself today..

Get Out and Conquer Your Fears!

Have a great Monday!

Post No. 2024-04
Date Posted: January 22, 2024.
Image used is mine.

Check me out on other platforms.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center