MONEY'S WORTH!....

This afternoon at the office, my Md worked in on us and gave the big announcement, a position for a manager of the bakery, with huge incentive of double salary at first month, at that point i know everyones doing the math in their head, by tomorrow the criteria for the position will be out as well as interview by whoever is interested.

I thought about this offer and i did the math myself, it was a very good and brilliant offer at this point but for me i'm at a crossed road right now, i have already submitted my resignation letter to drop out by month end, but that is not a big issue tho, the fact is i'm leaving the state, i'm relocating to another state, for a national assignment and its necessary i leave now.

Altho if i want to, i can still write a petition to the feds on some grounds that will have me retained in my current state and keep my current job and accept the offer, but everything does not centres on money alone, the pay is mouth watering but i have to consider other factors that intertwined in these.

I will just be plain about this i have plans already on ground to leave my current state, for many reasons to another, especially opportunities, better job offer, explore and settle in, cause personally these current state don't really offer much in terms of opportinities.

I understand that money is the primary motive while people are willing to do anything worthwhile, money drives literally everything we do, its the fuel that propels us to act, venture or initiate anything, the reason been that we always look for whats ours, what we get back, whats our stake in return but then...

Where's The place of Goodwill

Well? A line from one of Jon Bellion song.."New york pt2" says This money go leave you empty if you just want that so i ask does money really answers everything?...

There is more to me than meets the huge of money offered as paycheck, i'm not really an advocate of money answering all things, in life there are things and heights you can get to, not by money's worth.but by other channels, say Relationships, Good name, Good will, character, deeds something that guarantees you access to were primarily you can't enter....

I have a strong reason that even if that offer is tripled i will not accept it, cause of the personality of my MD attitude is everything when it comes to relating with others wether beneath or above you and that is something my boss really lacks when interacting with her staffs, i really can't tell if its just the "Boss's" thing to always act this way like this high and mighty as if they weren't once down there, so they look down on any one talking down on you with high abusive words, just because you want to keep the job loyalty here in these part of the world is paramount because you can be fired anytime anyday...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now