Personal Reflections: The world of chocolate 🍫

Do you know where Chocolate Day is celebrated? The holiday originated in France in 1995. I was 10 years old. The United States joined this commemoration, since by coincidence, the same day is also the birthday of Milton Hershey, the founder of The Hershey Chocolate Company. However, International Chocolate Day is September 13. Actually, there are 69 types of chocolate holidays, I would like to go on one in the future. I love chocolate! Some of you may know about this, but it's certainly an interesting topic to discuss and one that fascinates me.

My mom used to say that chocolate relieves hunger and it's true, because I've bought it for myself. According to Google eating small amounts of dark chocolate can help control appetite and reduce hunger hormone levels.

Dark chocolate is healthier than other types of chocolate because it contains less sugar, has much more cocoa and no milk.

Chocolate makes you sleep better, it acts on the release of serotonin, known as the happiness hormone that helps the brain to calm down during sleep. It also helps your heart function better and helps prevent type 2 diabetes.

Do you know the best way to enjoy a chocolate bar? Don't eat it quickly, let it melt on your tongue and savor it.

A few years ago I used to go to the Casa del Chocolate, in Centro-Habana and had several varieties of chocolate: with honey and the chocolate muse. It was a time when this delicious product was more affordable.

I still have many things to say about chocolate, because as the title says, chocolate is a whole world.

Best regards to all of you,
Yakelín

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center