RE: RE: The Listing
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Listing

RE: The Listing

It makes us more effective as a person, adult, parent and spouse when we are able to write things down and keep them organized in whatever way works for us

Dude, this is it!!!!

It's not about getting old. I do agree that yeah, older people are more inclined to do listing (no pun intended), but younger people do it as well, especially if they want to stay organized. I think I've even taken it a notch up. I plan out my entire week with activities, and go further to list (breakdown) the day's goals into smaller tasks through out the day. I've noticed that since I started doing this, I've become a hell of a lot more productive because like you said, I'm more accountable too!

I think it's inherent differences between men and women from an evolutionary perspective. I can vividly remember how we got to a place we've only been to once, because I'm the one driving and I am the one who needs to keep the family going. Then there are other things like where did I put the specific tool that fixes the broken device in the corner, because it's my responsibility to fix that and not worry about if we have three eggs boiled or four.

I found this very funny, manπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I failed at that task and it was very difficult for me because he relied on me, and I failed him

Don't be too hard on yourself, man. You're an awesome dad, and I'm sure that he would've understood it was simply a human mistake. The fact that you're putting in effort to ensure that that does not happen again says a lot already.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center