A Roller Coaster Journey


IMG_20240611_083912.jpg

-I came looking for "passive" income and stayed for the community-

I discovered Hive, in a Telegram group, and witnessed the birth and growth of the Cuban community.

There came a time when the desire to start was greater than me.

I remember the details of my introduction -polishing every small detail- 😅

From that moment until now, the journey has been a roller coaster. As with any roller coaster, it started calmly with some interactions and votes.

Then the roller coaster began to ascend I met more people, integrated into new communities, and my curation rewards grew. My account grew as well.

It wasn't all uphill, as sometimes my posts received no support or interactions. I got discouraged, and life's situations took me away from Hive. But I've learned from my mistakes and now enjoy each post, not just the curation rewards, but the creation process.

Today, my posts are doing well. I interact with authors I enjoy, delegate to helpful communities, and collaborate on dynamics I like the best: #weekend-engagement.

I've even started a Hive-based venture and after all, I've published about all my interests in this life.

I'm a better and more prepared person than when I arrived at Hive.

Regardless of where you are on the roller coaster, keep interacting and having fun. Over time, you'll grow as a person, and so will your account.

I'm grateful for the lessons learned and the future ones, including from Galen, whose account and communities have been a constant source of learning and improvement for me.

I'm fortunate to be here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now