Personal Hive Reflection

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to do a little reflection on my Hive journey, and what the key moments elements are for me!

ml1.jpg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Personal Hive Reflection

Hive - come for the money, stay for the community.

Isn't that the story that so many have, for Hive?! It certainly was mine! I learned about Hive from someone many years ago, back in mid-2017 a time when some of the bigger names on here now had signed up. I held out for a while (unfortunately, I was lazy LOL) but did eventually pull the trigger. I haven't looked back since!

IMG_6902.JPG

I've logged in the 6 years I've been on here:

  • 1,545 posts on the chain
  • 22,619 comments
  • Provided 275,000+ votes to others posts or comments

It feels weird to say that I've been on here 6 years and counting, where it feels sometimes shorter than that, but other times longer than that! Through those 6 years, I've met so many wonderful people in my comments section or theirs, or others but it's been such a fun ride! This has led me to what I think is my gem of a life experience.

IMG_6889.JPG

I think one of the most rewarding aspects of Hive for me, is that it actually made me REALLY understand how truly lucky I am to live where I do, have the career and job satisfaction that I do, do the things that I enjoy and have time for other really important things like spending all my other moments with my wife and son.

Heck even having multiple jobs is an important thing that some people can't realize! There are a lot of people out in the world that have it far worse than I do, some of them right here on Hive along with me and this has really changed my worldview quite a bit.

IMG_1640.jpg

I thankfully wasn't one of those closed-minded people on a lot of things to begin with, having done some travel when I was younger and really experienced many things that I would consider not the run-of-the-mill for many people, I've learned to have a very diverse perspective and that's a strength!

Being on Hive, sharing simply the places that are fairly local to me, and normal, and the activities that I do on a daily or weekly basis and seeing that people find the areas beautiful, interesting or fun it made me take a step back and reevaluate some things that I totally took for granted when I was younger. I've got a really darn good life, and it's not a load of bullshit and fake stuff like you find on an "influencer" on places like Fakebook!

IMG_1722.jpg

I think outside of the various awesome community members that I spend daily and weekly time chatting with in the comments, one of my most valuable takeaways from Hive, and something I appreciate on a daily basis, is that it's really made me appreciate so many more things than I think the average American does, heck even the average human on the planet and that's wonderful. I don't take things some things for granted anymore and that's really an important and powerful thing to have these days! I don't know if I would have been able to experience these things outside of a platform like Hive to be honest!

Sorry this is a little more than the requested 300 word count :D

IMG_2340.jpg

What about you, do you think Hive has changed your worldview for the better? Why or why not? Let me know in the comments!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI. All pictures are mine unless otherwise stated

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center