Finding the Time

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to reflect a bit about the struggles of time management in life!

IMG_1355.JPG

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Finding the Time

Sometimes we wish that there were more than 24 hours in a day, but I don't think that's a good thing!

IMG_1411.JPG

I know that many people struggle with time management in the world we live in. It's for good cause, because we are always having to run around and do so much as adults. It's not the worst thing in the world that's for sure, because it's better to have a lot of things to do rather than having nothing to do I think.

What becomes challenging is figuring out the time to do some things that we want to or enjoy!

I will say that I know for a fact that I am in a much better situation in terms of time management than a lot of people. I am fully aware of that. It doesn't change the fact that I have struggles though that I wish I could better adapt to in order to get more things done in a day.

Writing on Hive for example. Some of the days lately, I just simply don't have the time or energy to do it. I've been trying to figure out how to make some adjustments and it's been okay. For example, I have started to write a post, sometimes two, in the morning after my son leaves for school. This has helped a bit because the house is quiet, as I prefer it to be at night when I make time to write, but then the day just absolutely flies by and before I know it, I'm exhausted and ready for bed hahaha.

These are the things that happen as we get older, get more responsibility and the like. Responsibility is important for humans, especially men, as it gives us direction and drive for the future as well as motivation.

IMG_1007 edit.jpg

I think one of the challenges I am facing is balancing the needs and responsibilities around the house with the things that I want to or enjoy doing. I know for example, I need to spend less time surfing the web looking at memes as much as I enjoy it. It brings a little levity to my mind and day but sometimes I end up wasting an hour or two hours on that stuff when I could be doing something far more productive.

With the ever increasing pace of the world, the professional market and everything else, are we being primed to require to take on computer augmentation in our bodies in order to keep up? That's a real scary thing, considering how little they care about people in general right now at the tops of these elite companies, organizations and governments. Control is a really important element for them, and we are at a pretty wild crossroads in the world.

It's a fantastic time for so many things, but at the same time it's also pretty damn dangerous.

These things also weigh on my mind and time in a day. It's why I struggle to find the time and mental energy to do other things. I know I am desperately trying to do as many things as I can to have insurance policies for various scenarios, but what is too much is the question?

Seemingly a bit of a random reflection on a bunch of topics.. but I think these are important for the people who are aware of the insanity of the world we live in. I sometimes wonder, are there WAY more people who are aware of this than I think there are? We are just scared or nervous to talk about it with other people around us? That definitely seems like the case..

IMG_1355.JPG

What about you, do you struggle with time management stresses? Let me know in the comments!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI. All pictures are mine unless otherwise stated

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center