Washed away

I've loved the ocean from a young age and am fortunate to have lived very close to it for my entire life.

It's probably clichéd to say I have an affinity to it but that's how I feel and when there I'm happier, less stressed, calmer, have better clarity of thought and anything I have troubling me seems a little more distant; I need that sometimes.

I've such fond memories of trips to the seaside with my parents, memories I cherish considering my father passed away so early in my childhood, and as I've gotten older I've created more memories on beaches around the world with my man who tends always to make anywhere I go a whole lot better then without him there. I've not found one that didn't have a positive effect on me yet and doubt I will.

Becca MacGavin.JPG

I took this image

I went to the beach for a walk yesterday as much for physical activity as for my emotional wellbeing; I needed the sea breeze in my hair, the salty air filling my lungs and the way being there simply washes away my cares and worries like the tide washes upon the shore.

My guy wasn't with me, he's doing something else away from home currently and wasn't able to be there, but we'd spoken earlier and I'd told him I was going for a walk. After the be careful and keep an eye out around you safety briefing I knew he'd give me we chatted about some other things and I was grateful for it; he's a complex man but has a way of bringing clarity to my mind, of helping me see differently and in ways I may not have considered, and that, together with the walk I was going to take, was what I needed.

I'm not sure why the ocean makes things seem better and my mind a little less jumbled but it does and I'm so glad to have it close by. My walk was lovely and I returned home without the little frown I'd left home two hours earlier with, my cares washed away, for a time at least.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center