[ENG/ESP] 🌻 How to live true to oneself... | Cómo vivir siendo fiel a uno mismo... 🌻

English / Inglés


Screenshot_2023-08-12-11-13-26-816_com.lemon.lvoverseas.png

Hello, how have you been? I feel happy in every opportunity I have to share with you thanks to Hive and wish you well and success.

And I would like to start with a question: Is living life a challenge?

untitled.gif

In my opinion, living life the way others want you to live it is a challenge. Society wants to impose itself on your tastes, the way you dress, the way you comb your hair, the music you listen to, the way you walk, the way you think, the way you raise your children, etc. ... etc ... etc ... and so on ... and so on ... and so on

Now, the detail is, to let or not to let ourselves be carried away by what others say, just like a puppet.

untitled.gif

There comes a time in our lives when we know which advice to follow and which not to follow. For example, it happened to me on several occasions, that when we attended a party and my children were still very young, people approached me to tell me to let my children walk around the place alone, not to be so overprotective. And as I tell more than one person when I have told them this, those words went in one ear and out the other, as simple as I am the mother, they are children who were still small, we were at a party in a place we did not know, with some strange people and as a mother it is my duty to be aware of my children and their welfare.

And as well as the above, many situations have happened where they want to impose from the way I breastfed my children, the type of music I should listen to according to my age, the color of clothes I wore, why I do this and not that, and in every situation I have let people think and talk whatever they want, so simple because people like that, to talk too much; but I allowed myself to choose what I took and what I let go.

It is true that I have been very grateful to people from whom I have been able to learn from their experiences, people who have given me constructive criticism and the same have allowed me to improve. But it is difficult when people only approach me with destructive criticism, however, as I said before, I am a respectful person and I have always given space and attention to each person who wants to approach me and express what they consider I do wrong, but up to that point, the one who has the last word in my life and in what I do or stop doing is me and as always by the hand of God as a guide.

From the above I feel that it is unfortunate when people do not accept me as I am and move away, but just as I am respectful despite not agreeing with someone, I ask equal respect for me, and if I do not follow those limits for a healthy coexistence, then moving away from those people if it turns out to be the healthiest thing to do.

untitled.gif

Let us learn that each person is a world, we are all different, we think differently, we act differently. Let us be able to intervene in someone's life in a good way, without wanting to impose ourselves. Let's love our fellow men as they are, let's respect their tastes, let's give everyone their space and value.

And with this reflection I say goodbye until next time. I would love to read in your comments the situations you have gone through on this subject. Thanks for being there accompanying me and giving me this part of your valuable time. We will write to each other soon 🤗


•100% original content
•Images edited in canva
•Gifs available in Hive's gif storage
•Translated by DeepL

🌻🌻🌻


Español / Spanish


Screenshot_2023-08-12-11-12-47-067_com.lemon.lvoverseas.png

Hola, ¿Cómo han estado? Yo me siento feliz en cada oportunidad que tengo de compartir con ustedes gracias a Hive y así desearles bienestar y éxitos.

Y quiero iniciar con una pregunta ¿Vivir la vida es un reto? ...

untitled.gif

A mi parecer, vivir la vida como los demás quieren que la vivas si es un reto. Y es que la sociedad quiere imponerse ante tus gustos, tu manera de vestir, la forma en que te peinas, la música que escuchas, el modo como caminas, tu forma de pensar, la manera en que crías a tus hijos, etc ... etc ... etc ... y más etc

Ahora, el detalle está, en dejarnos o no dejarnos llevar por lo que dicen los demás tal como un títere.

untitled.gif

Llega un momento en nuestra vida donde sabemos cual consejo seguir y cual no seguir. Por ejemplo, me pasó en varias oportunidades, que cuando asistíamos a alguna fiesta y mis hijos aún eran muy pequeños, se me acercaban personas a decirme que dejara a mis hijos que recorrieran el lugar solos, que no fuera tan sobreprotectora. Y como le digo a más de uno cuando les he comentado esto, esas palabras por un oído me entraban y por el otro me salían, tan simple como que yo soy la madre, son niños que aún estaban pequeños, estabamos en una fiesta en un lugar que no conocíamos, con algunas personas extrañas y como madre es mi deber estar pendiente de mis hijos y su bienestar.

Y así como lo anterior, han pasado muchas situaciones donde quieren imponer desde la manera como amamantaba a mis hijos, el tipo de música que debería oír según mi edad, el color de ropa que usaba, que por qué hago esto y no aquello, y en cada situación he dejado que las personas piensen y hablen lo que quieran, tan simple porque a las personas les gusta eso, hablar de más; pero yo me permitía elegir que tomaba y que dejaba ir.

Es cierto que he estado muy agradecida con personas de las que he podido aprender de sus experiencias, personas que me han hecho críticas constructivas y las mismas me han permitido mejorar. Pero es difícil cuando las personas sólo se acercan con críticas destructivas, sin embargo, como anteriormente dije, soy una persona respetuosa y siempre he dado espacio y atención a cada persona que quiera acercarse a mí y expresar lo que considera que yo hago mal, pero hasta ahí, la que tiene la última palabra en mi vida y en lo que hago o dejo de hacer soy yo y como siempre de la mano de Dios como guía.

De lo anterior siento que es lamentable cuando las personas no aceptan como soy y se alejan, pero así como soy respetuosa a pesar de no estar de acuerdo con alguien, pido igual respeto para mí, y de no seguir esos límites para una sana convivencia, entonces alejarse de esas personas si resulta ser lo más sano.

untitled.gif

Aprendamos que cada persona es un mundo, todos somos diferentes, pensamos diferente, actuamos diferente. Seamos capaces de intervenir en la vida de alguien de buena manera, sin querer imponerse. Amemos a nuestros semejantes tal cual son, respetemos sus gustos, demos a cada quien su espacio y valor.

Y con esta reflexión me despido hasta una próxima oportunidad. Me encantaría leer en sus comentarios por las situaciones que han pasado acerca de este tema. Gracias por estar allí acompañandome y regalandome esta parte de tu valioso tiempo. Nos escribimos pronto 🤗


•100% contenido original
•Imágenes editadas en canva
•Gifs disponibles en el almacenamiento de gifs que se encuentra en Hive
•Traducido con DeepL

🌻🌻🌻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now