[Eng/Esp] 🌍 How I met the world's loneliest whale 🐋| 🐋 Así conocí a la ballena más solitaria del mundo 🌍

2_20230825_155052_0001.png



I am happy to greet you and meet you again in this common space, where we are informed of so many topics shared by all of us here at Hive.

And today, among those many topics, I want to mention one that I would love you all to know about because it touched the deepest part of my being. And this topic has to do with a whale and its relationship with teenagers.

Those of you who read me know that I follow the music group BTS. And between those first encounters with this wonderful group and the close relationship they have with their fandom, there was a moment when it caught my attention that they share a whale as a symbol of union.

That's how I got to know the story of a whale that scientists call Whalien 52 or the lone whale.

5_20230825_155052_0002.png

To paraphrase what I know about this whale, it turns out that they called it Whalien 52 because it is the only one of its species that emits sounds of 52 hertz, when it is usual for whale sounds to be between 15 and 25 hertz. And as I understand it, there is a species that can reach a maximum of 40 hertz.

It turns out that Whalien 52 has been detected cruising the Pacific Ocean, singing at 52 hertz and looking for company, but because it is a sound with such a high frequency, other whales cannot hear it. That is why Whalien 52 is a solitary whale. No one hears her.

I can assure you that knowing the situation of this whale made me very sensitive. Just imagining her always alone. And no matter how much she sings, she will never be heard 😢❤️‍🩹

Thus, BTS tackled that topic and composed a song where they compare the life of this whale with the way teenagers feel.

IMG_20230825_151815.jpg

Screenshot of Video

In this song we can find phrases like:

  • "no matter how much I scream I can't reach you".
  • "The world will never know how sad I am".
  • "I'm like an isolated island"

All this made me travel back to my time as a teenager and remember that at that time I also felt that my words were not heard, that I didn't fit in anywhere and I felt very lonely.

During adolescence, so many changes, interests and dreams were generated in me that I wanted to see come true from one day to the next, and when I saw that this did not happen, I felt sad and disillusioned.

As a mother and former teenager, I feel that it is a stage where we must multiply our efforts to be aware of our children, look for a way to open the door to their feelings and if possible, find specialized help where we can find tools that allow us to cope with our teenager.

It is also important to keep in mind that the time will come when this difficult stage will end and that with the help of our God we will be victorious.

And with that unwavering faith I bid you farewell until a future opportunity. I would like to read in your comments if you knew the story of the lonely whale and what you think about it. Thank you for reading me, joining me and dedicating this moment of your time. I'll write to you soon 🤗

🌻🌻🌻


100% original content
Images edited in canva
Translated by DeepL

1_20230825_155052_0000.png



Me siento feliz de saludarlos y reencontrarme con ustedes en este espacio en común, donde nos informamos de tantos temas compartidos por todos aquí en Hive.

Y hoy, entre esos tantos temas, quiero mencionar uno que me encantaría que todos conocieran porque tocó lo más profundo de mi ser. Y es que este tema tiene que ver con una ballena y su relación con los adolescentes.

Quienes me leen, saben que sigo al grupo de música BTS. Y entre esos primeros encuentros con este maravilloso grupo y la relación tan estrecha que tienen con su fandom, hubo un momento en que me llamó la atención que entre ellos comparten una ballena como símbolo de unión.

Así fué como conocí la historia de una ballena que los científicos llaman Whalien 52 o la ballena solitaria.

5_20230825_155052_0002.png

Parafraseando sobre lo que sé de esta ballena, resulta que la llamaron Whalien 52 porque es la única en su especie que emite sonidos de 52 hercios, cuando lo usual es que los sonidos de las ballenas estén entre 15 y 25 hercios. Y según tengo entendido hay una especie que puede llegar como máximo hasta los 40 hercios.

Resulta que, a Whalien 52 se le ha detectado recorriendo el oceano pacífico, cantando a 52 hercios y buscando compañía, pero por ser un sonido con una frecuencia tan alta, las otras ballenas no la pueden oír. Es por ello, que Whalien 52 es una ballena solitaria. Nadie la escucha.

Les puedo asegurar que, conocer la situación de esa ballena me puso muy sensible. Tan sólo imaginarla siempre sola. Y es que por más que cante nunca la escucharán 😢❤️‍🩹

De este modo, BTS abordó ese tema y compuso una canción en donde comparan la vida de esta ballena con la forma como se sienten los adolescentes.

IMG_20230825_151815.jpg

Capture de Video

En esta canción podemos encontrar frases como:

  • "por mucho que grite no puedo alcanzarte"
  • "El mundo nunca sabrá lo triste que estoy"
  • "Soy como una isla aislada"

Todo esto me hizo viajar a mi época de adolescente y recordar que en ese momento también sentía que mis palabras no eran escuchadas, que no encajaba en ningún lugar y me sentía muy sola.

Y es que, en la adolescencia se generaron en mí tantos cambios, intereses, sueños que quería ver realizados de un día para otro, y al ver que eso no ocurría, me sentía triste y desilucionada.

Como madre y exadolescente, siento que es una etapa donde debemos multiplicar esfuerzos en estar pendiente de nuestros hijos, buscar el modo que nos abran la puerta a sus sentimientos y de ser posible, encontrar ayuda especializada donde nos faciliten herramientas que nos permitan sobrellevar a nuestro adolescente.

También es importante tener presente que llegará el momento que terminará esta difícil etapa y que con la ayuda de nuestro Dios saldremos victoriosos.

Y con esa fe inquebrantable me despido hasta una próxima oportunidad. Me gustaría leer en sus comentarios si conocían la historia de la ballena solitaria y qué opinan al respecto. Gracias por leerme, acompañarme y dedicarme este momento de su tiempo. Nos escribiremos pronto 🤗

🌻🌻🌻


100% contenido original
Imágenes editadas en canva
Traducido con DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now