RE: RE: Black, White and Resolute
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black, White and Resolute

RE: Black, White and Resolute

The first thing I saw was my mother's face, and when she realised that she was seeing, she cried with joy… I felt a slight discomfort in the light of the office, but I gradually adjusted. By then, I was writing and reading Braille, I remember that I started to touch everything and I looked out of the window. All those sounds I heard that day, I could see them. They put sunglasses on me, because I found it hard to stand the light, like a vampire ha, ha, ha, ha. Years later I found out that I didn't have an iris and that's why I couldn't regulate the light coming in through my eye. When I have eye strain, I tend to see rainbows in any light reflection and I have to rest for about 10 minutes in the dark -routine-. It's like being born again and feeling the world from a different perspective…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now