Walking the path of Open Source

9D409093-6887-433C-A2D7-F67BB91C9CDE.jpeg

As much as it seems like I'm all about the tech world, while there's truly that part of me, it isn't all of me, I love technology no doubt, but I'm also a human being, a normal guy, not geeky, nerdy, overly intelligent or genius, just a normal everyday person with feelings, fears, doubts, mistakes, imperfections, desires and fantasies.

Although I admit that a lot of time I'm guilty of exaggerating the immersive effects of technology and using it as an excuse to shut myself out, I try not to blame myself for this though because if we really look around me, so many times, what is happening in technology is much more interesting than the situation of things......

.........imagine having to spend all my time having gender wars on Twitter or some shitty politics....I’ll pass on all that toxicity anytime any day.

Then theres also this level of fulfilment I get from writing about tech, bless Hive as a platform that allows me to earn from doing that. I will gladly spend a awful lot of my time researching about some cool stuff,..writing about it and engaging with people who do too..

Sometimes though, I do feel like I divulge too much information, but then again every information that I've had access to that has had some sort of positive impact on me/my finances have come to me freely, so trying to hoard information don’t sit well with me.

The capitalist in me wants to make money off people through what I know and no not in the blogging way,....but I’m a sucker for open source-ness, I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to build what I have here if everyone had the same capitalist thinking of hoarding information.

No doubt some people have made some crazy profits doing this through “paid” WhatsApp groups, Telegram etc and has worked or is working for them but like I’ll always say, it’s not always about profit, for me anyways,!...........at least not like that, maybe that’s why I’m still poor........kidding.........the couple of thousands I have in my wallet say otherwise.......

......What about changing someone’s life? What about making an everlasting impact on someone’s fortune? Just by sharing information freely...

My curiosity led me to discovering an opportunity that is changing my life, but it’s not particular to me alone, the whole world can benefit immensely from it also, open sourcing my ideas, knowledge, findings in Blockchain technology ...feels like me paying the opportunity forward

Perhaps the paid groups will make me get a Lambo quicker.......but that’s funny because I’m not even a lambo type of person..,,,....

As much as it seems like I'm all about the tech world, while there's truly that part of me, it isn't all of me, I love technology no doubt, but I'm also a human being, a normal guy, not geeky, nerdy, overly intelligent or genius, just a normal everyday person with feelings, fears, doubts, mistakes, imperfections, desires and fantasies.

I’ll still love to travel around beautiful places in the world, I love seeing beautiful people, I like interesting food, poetry, I like beautiful structures, I love art too, I’ll probably still go to a school for fine art, what I should have only ever studied long ago....

The good thing is I’m closer to achieving these dreams than I was a week ago, a month....a year ago,.........without a paid WhatsApp group....do you get the drift? I’m committed to this open source life....I hope my findings will help someone discover or get closer to the discovery of something worthwhile.

Thanks for reading....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center