A new Hive Guide for my new wave of Hive users onboarded by me... but this is for anyone!


Source

"And then you add the tags in here..."

Hello everyone... I like captioning my cover images! Its fun!

So this is another post that acts as a guide for a few people that I just onboarded. Sometimes I do not have time to start from scratch with each person. Usually conflicting schedules is the biggest problem at the moment.

The other thing that I do, is I can tell people to just Google my username and the word "Guide" and you will find Guides.

Or search the posts on my profile for Guides... hey - This is pretty good advice as a guide already! Anyway, the idea is to turn some of my content into evergreen content in a way... but Hive posts do tend to get buried after a while under layers of older content and the easiest to find and relate to is the newest.

This also then falls in line with the fact that Hive NEEDS new posts... all the time. It is the lifeblood of the rewards pool of Hive and it is what consistently generates INTEREST.

If my post is not good but does not break community rules and standards it will simply not get many votes but then you can learn from that and just try again. And you trying again and again is usually enough to generate something cool online over time.

You WILL inevitably succeed on Hive if you keep hacking at it and you follow community guidelines!

That said, there are some crucial First Steps on Hive.

They are:

  1. Creating an Account!
  2. Save those account keys!
  3. Have a look around and join communities!
  4. Have a look around and follow people, like and comment on their posts!
  5. Post and introduction.
  6. Continue to post, upvote others and comment on posts!

It really is that simple.

If you would like some details about the above steps... I have already written them, so here are the links to tell you all about it:

They are excellent sources of information and come recommended by many others who would then send these links to their own friends who have just started on Hive.

If you have my phone number - Send me a Whatsapp about Hive!

If you just have me on here then leave me comments in the post. Ask questions!

Do not send me messages on Facebook! I don't use it! Haha!

I hope you have a great day!

Thank you for reading this post!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center