RE: RE: I've been Hiving all day...
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've been Hiving all day...

RE: I've been Hiving all day...

Hello @ecency, what's this new thing?

Regarding the notifications idea I mention in the post and comments above... While hopefully waiting for a solution I came up with this:

  • open any post or page
  • click the notifications button
  • scroll all the way down to the oldest "not-acted-upon" notification
  • right-click to open it in a new tab or window
  • read, reply if needed
  • close that tab/window

Doing that, the old page was still there just as I left it: notifications popout open and scrolled to where I left it so I could quickly open the next, and next, and next posts or click the tiny blue dot to mark something as dealt with, then scroll up a tiny bit every 10 or so notifications to get at the newer ones. Very little time wasted on scrolling!

Today that stopped working. Now when I get back to the original page, the notification popout is still open, but the list has refreshed itself and I have to scroll all the way down again which takes anywhere between 5 and 15 seconds. 😿

Cheers, and have a great weekend! I'm not expecting a quick reply on this, having written it on a Saturday afternoon :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center