What does one do with a large collection of mundane images?

##Do you have a giant collection of mundane images?


I do.



You know, car, parts, patches of dirt, serial numbers, something weird, probably work related… those kinds of images. Do you have 1000 images of random patio furniture? Remember that child molester Tom Hanks? He has a collection of glove images. I hope that’s not work related. I would imagine some of us have large collections of insignificant images because of our employment.


Do you? I do.

What would you do with a giant collection of seemingly mundane images?
Imagine a daily habit or practice of taking a picture where the subject is nearly the same every time. The differences are debatably significant, easy to detect, and probably boring for almost everyone.

Still, you need to take the picture and the picture stays on your device. Imagine further, this practice goes on for two or three years.

What does one do with an image collection as described?




Everyone wants to publish a senseless and futile coffee table type picture book, right? Isn’t it fun to see the things people publish for coffee table or just bizarre bookstores shelves?

Looks expensive, looks like fun, but I don’t think that’s the route I want to go.
My collection of mundane images requires a free artistic destination.


So far, my collection has been confined to my cell phone and I’ve actually taken the time to maintain a folder that is specific to these images. I noticed the collection was growing, so the hoarder in me decided to organize it ASAP. I found other collections, fascinating, but stepping into them, and realizing that I should’ve been organizing them halfway through makes life difficult.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center