That's What Friends Are For

img_0.3309927766773416.jpgPICTURE ABOVE EDITED BY CANVA

Researchers said, if we have a friends for 7 years or more , its meant they are your true friends. I'm not sure about it before.

But today, maybe I have to agree with that statement. Catching up with an old friend eventhough just through texting and phone, can bring back the butterflies in the stomach.

Even weird thing was when you both used to have a crush with each other but only when you both were unavailable, then the truth was out. Too late for that.
Maybe we only can be close friend and nothing more than that.

TY: "Mell, Im gonna marriage for the 3rd time this year"he told me.

MB: "What??!! Im gonna get a divorced for the 3rd time this year!!" I told him.

And we both laughing like crazy. I told him this time I beat him because Im gonna get the divorce sooner than him.

TY: " I hope I'm not gonna fail this time. "

MB: " Bossku, try to fine a woman who really understand your work, I used to live with one, it really needs understanding and give and take. But too bad, he was taken by the god Almighty or else we might still be together."

TY: " Its nearly 6years right he have gone?"

MB: " Yes, everytime Ramadhan and Syawal, i always feel the blues. Missing him and scared at the same time. Traumatize if im gonna get another morning call. " 😓

TY: " Lets not talk about it. If my marriage this time didnt work out, maybe we both should get marriage?!"🤭🤭🤭

I laughed so hard and told him,

MB: " I said YES, if its happen, come to my house, since my mom know you already, just come and set the date. We go JHEINS, and akad nikah."

We both laughing again,

TY: " Weii, i still need to get marriage with this girl for the 3rd time. You just wait until I got a divorce. "

MB: " Ohh come on! Don't be serious. You not gonna get a divorce again. Work for it. Learn from past mistake. Im not gonna let you end up like me. "

TY: " Hahahaha.. i know Mell, but IF its happen, you are my choice since the day you divorcing your 1st ex husband. "

MB: " Wahhhh... You wait since that day? Sooo sweet... Hahahahaha"

TY: " I was still with my 1st wife and then I moved to Beluran."

MB: " Stop it,hahaha.. I dont want to talk about the past now. We need to move on and be better.

TY: " Yeah, I know, im teasing you. Hahaha"

MB: " Yes, i know u are..

And we chat almost 1 hour and he always give me a sarcastic advices. To those who are not use to his sarcastic words, might find it offended. But for me, its the word of honesty. Thats how I know my circle of friends will have to be selected from now.

I will respect those who I think can accept the worst in me, if they can't, and they just want to be with me during my happy time, I'll won't share anything.

As my friend said, its hard to find a genuine guy, since he always follow ups about me eventhough we stop contacting each other, but he still know what happen to me previously.

TY: " Mell, find a matured guy, at least near our age and have steady job like your previous ex2x husband and ex bf. You always have higher taste on man, so don't simply choose because you lost a person. "

MB: " You know what, I might be so vulnerable and soft, but after recent things happening, I get my aura back. So you don't have to worry about me. This time i will wait longer to find or to jump into another relationship. "

I respect my body and my choices after this will either be alone or maybe find a business partner. Hey, everything is getting better now, all businesses are back in action. I have something lots of offer for jobs, but Im still gonna do the plan for our business here in Sandakan with my brothers.

Now we need to see few people,after my mom finish her treatment. And once she's ok. We will start ASAP.
Just pray for her speedy recovery. Wish me and my family a great health and wealth , and we need a GOOD LUCK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center