Three Love Songs For Three Tune Tuesday Week 59

Today I saw a post by @tengolotodo sharing some songs for @ablaze Three Tune Tuesday challenge. I thought I would share a few tunes that I like. I'm a child of the 1970s so that's the decade that the songs I have chosen come from. All of these songs are love songs and come from my teenage years.

The first one on my list is a song called I'm Not In Love by British band 10cc. I had the privilege of see them preform on two occasions. 10cc were unusual because they had a number of top 10 singles in the UK but some of the albums, in my opinion, were more prog rock. This particular song is impressive because of the backing vocals which they created by recording their voices again and again in a way that almost sounds like heavenly music, not that I know what that sounds like, which rises and falls in the background. The song itself has a great melody and meaningful words. It is an all round great song which I have never tired of listening to. So for your entertainment here is I'm Not In Love by 10cc.

The next song in my set of three is by The Carpenters. I really shouldn't have liked The Carpenters as their music was really middle of the road, the sort of stuff my parents would have been happy to have listened to. Most of the music I listened to at that time was either heavy metal or prog rock. But I really liked The Carpenters. One song of theirs really stood out to me, mainly because of the fantastic guitar solo that comes near to the end of the song. The song is called Goodbye To Love. I think this is one of the best guitar solos of all time.

The last one in my set of three is by the Commodores, called Three Times A Lady. This song was in the charts when I met the girl who was later to become my wife. It may even have been the song that I asked her to dance to on the night I met her, but my memory is a little hazy. So apart from it being a great song, it holds a lot of good memories for me.

So there you have it, my three favourite soppy love songs for Three Tune Tuesday. I hope you enjoy listening to them.

Credits: 1st Picture provided by domenicocervini from Pixabay

All videos belong to the people who posted them on YouTube and made them available to embed into my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now