Simplicity on Eid al-Fitr

Hello friends, how are you? Hopefully everyone is in good health. Sorry, I want to share a little information about the activities we did on Eid al-Fitr this year. To my fellow Muslim friends, I especially wish you a happy Eid al-Fitr 1445 Hijriah.

Waking up very early on a special day is a must even though last night we stayed up late at the mosque to recite takbir praising the greatness of the creator, Allah, the Almighty God.

Everyone is ready to go to the mosque this morning to perform Eid prayers. With new clothes, people gathered and the mosque was unable to accommodate the congregation.

Now is the time for us to visit each other from one house to another. Coincidentally, my house became one of the gathering places for neighbors. We prepare various special food menus for the Eid al-Fitr holiday, one of which is ketupat. There are also other foods, although only traditional foods.

For my friends who are returning to their hometowns, I get lots of Happy Holidays greetings accompanied by family photos. I also get a lot of photo submissions from my friends who are in their hometowns.

Thank you for stopping by this post. Forgive me body and soul.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now