It Has Been Since The Beginining

Nothing beats the bond that has been built among us siblings. This is a story I can never forget, and I will like to share it with you all since we are in the month of October, which is my birth month and also the month of love for us dreemers.

juan-pablo-rodriguez-7f_gsUxmiOQ-unsplash.jpg

Image source
We were still very little, my siblings and I. Just four of us, then our lastborn (my brother) was just 3 years old. He refused to sleep in the same room as my parents because he wanted to be with his brother and sisters. I never understood the bonds that are among us until I grew older and began to reflect on the things that had happened in the past.

Scenario 1


I remember the day I was being stubborn with my mom. I can’t really remember what I did, but I sure did something that got on her nerves. My mom pulled me towards her side and gave me some beatings that would return me back to my senses. I was wiped with a long cane, and I began to cry so badly. As I was crying, my little brother began to cry, he was crying harder than me, saying “brother, brother.” Seeing him cry intensified my tears, and I began to cry more. Shortly after, I saw my sister crying too and walking towards me. They all came towards me, and we were all there crying until my mom came over to pet us all.

Scenario 2


My little sister got sick. She was so sick she couldn’t go to school and was home receiving treatment from the nurse. We all went to school, and when we got back from school, we found our sister vomiting and the sound she was making. Oh, lord, it was like she was being dragged to heaven. It was so terrifying that the next day we all told her mom that we were not going to school and that we would like to take care of our sister. Obviously, we all went to the same school, so my mom did not bother forcing us to go to school. We were with her, two days later we all got sick too. Ahahah, but after treatment, we got well together.

Scenario 3


Since I was little, I and my siblings have always eaten together; most of the time, we eat from the same plate, which means if one person isn’t around, we all can't eat. We would have to wait for them to be around before we could start eating. Even if we are eating from different plates, my mom and dad would make sure we were all complete on the table before we started eating, and it has been our norm and value. I thought all this would end in our home—not until I and my little sister got admitted to the same higher institution at the same time.

We had to live in the family house in another state that is a thousand kilometers away from my parent's home. Well, we are always together, and we got home together after lecture hour. We do wait for ourselves so we can go home together, but one day I was so busy at school that I asked her to head home because it was getting late and I wouldn’t want my little sister walking in the dark. She left, and I tried to hurry with my project at school. I wasn’t able to finish on time; I rounded up at 10 p.m., and then I head home. Getting home, I found her waiting for me with our food on the table. I asked her why she hadn’t eaten, and she said she couldn’t eat since I wasn’t around, so she had to wait. I was touched, and since then, I never went home late again.



I love my siblings so much I would give anything for them. This is my entry for the october #dreemport challenge. Its a month of love as it was stated by @dreemsteem she is one of the best. Join dreemport today and enjoy blogging with #Ecency

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency