Sorry to you all - we can't bring 2 to Mauritus anymore

Everyone who knows DreemPort, and knows the Captain, understands the heart that drives everything with DreemPort : True connection.

Since 2000, I have been trying to get dreemers together - sharing meals, laughing, hugging, staying up WAY too late, crashing from exhaustion and starting it all over the next day. But for one reason or another - my plans have always been overturned. Yes, a few of us still met over the years!- but it wasn't usually what I had originally planned.

I feel like my plans are always SO detailed and well thought out. So much preparation goes into them - so it breaks my heart when they don't work out. But I always know that God's ways are always better.

At the time of the drawing with the Ultimate Quill cards, I think we had about 30 people who were eligible for the drawing to come to Mauritius to meet some of the Dreem Teem - but many of them were not able to get their passports in time, and opted to drop out of the drawing. So we ended up with 6 total who were holding their breath - hoping they dug the #1 tile in the Treasure Hunt to win the opportunity to come on the trip.

We did indeed get them - @amiegeoffrey and @emrysjobber won . But as I stated in the title - once again - our plan to bring 2 people to meet the Dreem Teem is just not able to stay that way anymore.

I suppose it's not that sad of a decision, though. We won't be bringing 2. Instead we will be bringing all 6. @dwixer, @ibbtammy, @balikis95 and @kenechukwu97. You guys ready to come hang out with Dreem Teem for a week in Mauritius? I thought you might be!!! lol 😆😆😆😜☠️🏴‍☠️

Right after we had that drawing - I was ecstatic for Amie and Emrys! Like unbelievably - over the top - freaking out!!! But then I saw the other 4 people - whose excitement had turned to pure joy for their friends, and I felt the pain of their loss. They were all SO GENUINELY happy for the two that won - but for me??? the joy was mixed with sadness for the others. I thought... oh... this feels terrible. I immediately prayed, "God... is there some way.... anyway.... for a miracle??? I don't have any way to bring all six of them - but I know You can do this, if You want."

All I can say is - God heard. Answered. We got our miracle.
I'm pretty glad my plan didn't work out. God's plans are always better. True... sometimes they don't feel that way. BUT - Sometimes they are beyond what we can imagine and the blessings are absolutely overwhelming!!!

That's the feeling now! hehehe

See you in December!!!! (alphabetical order hehe) @amiegeoffrey, @balikis95, @bbqgriffinwings, @biggerjoe, @creatr, @dreemsteem, @dwixer, @emrysjobber, @gvvvvvvvvvv, @ibbtammy, @kenechukwu97, @penderis, @quirky.countess, @samsmith1971 🌍☠️😍🏴‍☠️👙🛫

I gotta say... I sure do hope I get to meet even MORE of you next year!!! ❤️


Thanks to @shadowspub, @penderis, @bluefinstudios, @kemmyb, @wesphilbin, @melinda010100, @samsmith1971, @silversaver888, @lizelle, @kenechukwu97, @jacoalberts, @acgalarza, @blackdaisyft, @balikis95, @alessandrawhite, and @dreemsteem for making the @dreemport voting power go farther! ❤️


images were created with tons of fun on Midjourney!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
173 Comments
Ecency