Weekly Hive Savings Update - 02/09/2024 - Saturday Savers Club

Hello SaturdaySavers Community!

Another week, another savings update! This past week has been another hectic one, with lots of work happening behind the scenes on Hive. Despite the busyness, I’ve still managed to make some progress on my goals. Here’s a breakdown of what’s been happening.

My Hive Goals

  • Hive Power Target: 7500 HP
  • HBD Target: 1500 HBD

Current Status

Hive Power Progress

  • Current Hive Power: 7106 HP
  • To Go: 394 HP

This week saw a significant increase in Hive Power, moving from 6651 HP to 7106 HP. This progress is largely thanks to some necessary power-ups to keep things running smoothly.

HBD (Hive-Backed Dollars) Progress

  • Current HBD Saved: 1155 HBD
  • To Go: 345 HBD

My HBD savings have also increased slightly from 1148 HBD to 1155 HBD. It’s not a huge jump, but it’s progress, and I’m inching closer to my goal.

Weekly Progress (as of 02/09/2024)

  1. Total Hive Power:

    • Current: 7106 HP (up from 6651 HP on 26/08/2024)
  2. Delegated Hive Power:

    • Current: 4668 HP (up from 4516 HP on 26/08/2024)
  3. Liquid Hive:

    • Current: 250 Hive (down from 499 Hive on 26/08/2024)
  4. HBD (Saved):

    • Current: 1155 HBD (up from 1148 HBD on 26/08/2024)

Recent Activities

  • Bot Development & Stabilization: My focus this week has been on stabilizing the four bots I’ve been working on with @tydynrain: !INDEED, !HOPE, !WEIRD, and now !STRIDE for walkers and runners. Ensuring that these bots run smoothly has been a priority, even if it’s not as visible to the community.
  • Resource Credits & Power-Ups: Some of the bots were running low on Resource Credits (RC), so I had to delegate more RC to them. This caused my own account to run low on RC, to the point where I couldn’t even post a reply! So, I had to power up quickly to keep everything functioning. Unfortunately, I needed those tokens for other purposes, but keeping the bots running was more critical at the moment.
  • Buying the Dip & Distribution: I took advantage of another dip in the market, buying some more Hive. I distributed these across the bots, invested in second-layer income tokens like DRIP and BXT, and powered up the rest. It’s been a balancing act, but I’m pleased with the outcome.

Action Items

  1. Continue Stabilization: I’ll keep working on ensuring the bots remain stable and have enough resources to function properly.
  2. Increase Visibility: With the bots more stable, I plan to increase my activity and interaction on Hive again.
  3. Maintain Steady Progress: I’ll continue to power up, save HBD, and invest in income tokens to reach my goals.

Thank you for following along with my Hive journey. Your support and engagement mean a lot to me. If you have any tips, suggestions, or questions, feel free to drop a comment below. Let’s keep growing and thriving together!

Keep on Hiving!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments