My Introduction

My name is Muhammad Ali from Askole Pakistan. A Graduate of Economics and working as a teacher at Middle School Askole. I hail from a humble family of the most remote but a famous hamlet in the Shigar valley which is a gate way to mighty Karakorum's known as Askole. Askole village is located about 120 kilometers from Skardu, Gilgit-Baltistan Pakistan. Askole Village, Pakistan's highest and most remote village, the last human settlement before trek up to Baltoro Glacier to Concordia and highest peak and longest glaciers (outside polar region) on earth. The Askoe vilage is famous for gateway to Great Mountain on earth and longest glaciers on earth outside polar region. Askole village is the starting point of the trek to Baltoro Glacier, Biafo Glacier. In this village my
mother brought me to this world and after few years both my parents left us on the mercy of my uncle. My pitiable uncle had to look after not only his own big family but we all four brothers as well. Realizing the heavy burden of total 18 family members, my elder brother who was joined by my younger brother later, decided to help out our uncle by earning a bit from pottering during the season and now it has become their life time profession. I got my primary education from my Village Askoli. Later I moved to "Alchodi yet another village in Shigar but having a high school" from where I completed my matriculation. In 2004 I went to Hunza and did my Higher Secondary certificate level from F.G boys Degree Collage Ali Abad Hunza in 2007. After that for higher education to complete my Graduation I went to Karakaram International University Gilgit.
This was my beloved uneducated father (late) who motivated me to study; it is still a mystery why he was so e keen about education. Shadow of my father remained over me until I passed my
grade 9th from Alchodi. After losing my ideal father, I promised myself that I will continue my studies under whatever circumstances I may face and bring the dream of my father come true. It was the month of July; while waiting in my village for my result of Secondary school Certificate I got engaged as a paid camp helper in the camp of a renown travel company, Travel Walji's who had fixed camping this year to cater a big number of trekkers from Italy who were coming to Baltoro to pay a homage to K2 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the ever first climb by the proud Italians. One day the manager of Waljis visited the camp where on a cup of tea we chatted. Upon his asking about me I told him the entire story of my struggle. He was very pleased of my so far achievements and asked about my will after SSC. Yes my will was indeed to end up at the highest possible education degree but the biggest hurdle was my financial position. After listening me carefully he offered to bear my educational expanse for three years, and that meant I could have at least Higher Secondary level with the help of this kind man. Thanks God! He was still there when my SSC result was announced and I passed. He somewhere in the middle of August took me to Hunza after obtaining final approval from my uncle and brother. It was my luck that I reached to such a family where education is given top priority. I was accepted by every member of Mr. Irfanullah Baig's family as their own child and did not leave any reason for me not to study and they never compromised on my education standards. Again completed my HSSC with flying colors and good marks from F.G Boys College Aliabad Hunza. After completing HSSC in 2007 I decided to go for a Master degree in Economics from Karakarum International university Gilgit. Once again the same family offered me a place to live with them in Gilgit as Mr. Irfanullah Baig was working for Walji's at their Regional Head Quarters in Gilgit before he was transferred to Islamabad. I still live in the same house of Mr. Irfanullah Baig in Gilgit and by the grace of almighty I ensured and completed my BS Economics (Hons) in 2012 with 3.30 GPA.
After having completion of my Graduation my dream was to study for a couple more, unfortunately because of my financial problems it could not do so. After that in end of 2012 of I got a chance to do an internship at AKRSP-Baltistan through EELY (Enhance Employability and Leadership for Youth) project for duration of a couple of month. That was a great opportunity for my professional career. It was my first experience in the development sector. I got a friendly environment here. And learn a lot from the AKRSP professionals. After completion of two
month internship the AKRSP management offers me a short contract at Market Development Sector AKRSP. I enjoyed the days and learnt a lot. After that I was designated as a Monitoring officer in a short project of RSPN. Having a good enough experience in social development sectors I decided to go back Askole to surve community in education. so, March 2017 I joined the school as a teacher and date I am working my best to promote education of the region and enjoying the days with good Health.

Best regards
Ali

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment