Avatar Whippies 007: @melinda010100

Secret Agent Whippie: A Real Cutie Patootie!

Good Morrow, all you wonderful strangers friends!

Today I have whipped up a copy of what may be the cutest avatar in all Hivedom - @melinda010100!

This avatar appears to have a fairly simple composition...have you ever heard that statistic that most car accidents happen close to home?

52% within five miles, 69% within ten, 77% within 15, and I'd venture to say 99.99% within 1000 🤣

...we'll come back to that.

For now, I started like I have been lately, with a nice clean grid ;)

I put all the pieces in the boxes, and everything was going smoothly.

But in the home stretch, the ink outline, I managed to lose sight of the details, and I came up short on the little red triangle part. Here in outline mode, it doesn't stand out much. If the outer jacket were any color other than black, I dare say I could have gotten away with it - but the black fill would bring this short triangle right into the forefront.

...it didn't ruin it or anything, just kind of took me away from the original by a few degrees.

My favorite part - aside from that cute little happy face of course - is those little arms and legs!! I honestly don't know if I'd ever really noticed the legs prior to making the whippie this morning, but they're definitely a part of the original design, and so cute!

@melinda010100, you have a wonderful avatar, and it was super fun putting it together in whippie form!



Bonus Content: Stairway to Heaven, Led Zeppelin

For today's whippie bonus content, I bring you an improvised quena accompaniment to Led Zeppelin's Stairway to Heaven...it's unrehearsed and far from perfect, but the energy was great - this was probably one of my favorite improv recordings to date. Did I rhyme that on purpose? NOPE! 😜


img_4821.png



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.



If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.




source


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center