LOH #95: Time can heal and forgiving is a process.

Hello lovely hivers and hello Ladies of Hive community. I hope you are all doing great today 🌸

Everyone of us has boiling point. It is normal to us because we are human. Even if how long your patience is, situation happened wherein you can't no longer control yourself to get mad at people.

This blog is my entry on Ladies of Hive Contest #95 and I choose this question.

We all have a different boiling point, some of us are easily angered, others are really cool tempered. Kindly share one thing that makes you angry, how long do you stay mad, and what or who can pacify you."

When I became a stay at home mom , there's no single day that I am not shouting in the house. I know parents like me will be relatable to this as disciplining your child or make them follow you is not easy. You need to repeat what you said a couple of times or even shout so that they will follow.

Shouting is like a part of getting mad but those kind of scenario everyday is not so deep like the madness I experienced before.

Image Source

I am not the type of person who easily gets mad deeply. I know I am talkative and throwing reaction when it comes on situation that I see in a wrong way but that's all. There's no deep effect on me in a long run.

For example , I saw a couple of people who harm animals or a people who take advantage with helpless people. I easily get mad on people who work unfairly and I know all of us will.

But there's a happening in my life that I experience to get mad in a long period of time and that's when my friend backstabbed or betrayed me.

I am a type of person who has a small circle of friends. For an introvert like me , I really treasure every friends that I have and the friendship formed.


Image Source

We were so close back then, I treated her like my younger sister. I'm always there everytime she's depressed. Im always there everytime she needs help until an incident happened.

I find out that they are doing things behind my back and pretend that everything is fine with us until my other friends opened it to me. I pretend that I know nothing hoping that she will going to tell me everything but I'm wrong. I became cold to her and didn't talk to her anymore. We were working on the same department but it's feels like she's invisible to me and I want her to feel it.

A couple of week a lot of rumors came about her and after a couple of days she resigned and we had no chance to be okay.

After 4 years , we had a conversation. It just happened recently when I posted rant post. For me I already forgive her but you know the things and relationship is not like before. I'm okay that we talk casually sometimes and that's all.

If I am mad I can make you feel that you didn't exist but you're forgiven.

Time can heal and forgiving is a process.

That's all for today

Thank you for reading
Mommy Yen 🌸

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency