LOH Contest #154/ If I will be dead by tomorrow, I want to.. (ENG/ESP)

IMG_20230929_082152.jpg

One of my biggest fears is dying suddenly. I do believe that many here also feel fear, especially since we don't know what awaits us in the afterlife.

When I was young, I used to be a rebellious daughter to my parents. They gave me so much headache, and I almost gave up on my life several times. I tried to plan suicide, and up to this day, I can't forget the decisions I made when I was young. If I'm going to die tomorrow, I wanted to talk with my mom today.

Just to be clear, my mom and I were never good to each other. I do think that she cursed me a long time ago. We are living under the same roof, but we are not totally okay. We always talk with each other, but I still feel the resentment she had towards me from years ago. As I said, I used to be a rebellious child. I ran away. I was too stubborn when I was a child, and someone got me pregnant at a young age. I regret so much what I did, and if we could just turn back the time, I wish that my understanding as a teen would have been broad. Maybe if I had just followed my parents' wishes, I would have come a long way like my other friends who are now professionals.

What my mom and I are lacking right now is communication. We even never had a picture together since I was a girl. For me, I feel like we haven't been connected to each other for a long time. I have never reconciled with my mother, and if I ever draw my breath tomorrow, I want to talk with her heart-to-heart. I wanted to say how sorry I am, and I truly love her with all my heart. I know my mom is not a perfect mother; she used to nag at me and also physically abuse me when I was young. But now that I am also a mother, I understand it all. And I wanted to tell her that she was right about everything. Before I die, I want to hear her side, and I want to know if she truly loves me or if she regrets having me.

Spanish Translation

Uno de mis mayores temores es morir repentinamente. Creo que muchos aquí también sienten miedo, sobre todo porque no sabemos lo que nos espera en el más allá.

Cuando era joven, solía ser una hija rebelde para mis padres. Me dieron tanto dolor de cabeza que casi abandoné mi vida varias veces. Intenté planear el suicidio y, hasta el día de hoy, no puedo olvidar las decisiones que tomé cuando era joven. Si voy a morir mañana, quería hablar con mi mamá hoy.

Para que quede claro, mi mamá y yo nunca fuimos buenos el uno con el otro. Creo que ella me maldijo hace mucho tiempo. Vivimos bajo el mismo techo, pero no estamos del todo bien. Siempre hablamos entre nosotros, pero todavía siento el resentimiento que ella tenía hacia mí desde hace años. Como dije, solía ser un niño rebelde. Me escapé. Yo era demasiado terca cuando era niña y alguien me dejó embarazada cuando era pequeña. Lamento mucho lo que hice, y si pudiéramos retroceder en el tiempo, desearía que mi comprensión cuando era adolescente hubiera sido amplia. Quizás si hubiera seguido los deseos de mis padres, habría recorrido un largo camino como mis otros amigos que ahora son profesionales.

Lo que nos falta a mi mamá y a mí en este momento es comunicación. Incluso nunca nos hicimos una foto juntos desde que era niña. Para mí, siento que hace mucho tiempo que no estamos conectados. Nunca me he reconciliado con mi madre, y si alguna vez mañana respiro, quiero hablar con ella de corazón a corazón. Quería decirle cuánto lo siento y realmente la amo con todo mi corazón. Sé que mi mamá no es una madre perfecta; Ella solía regañarme y también abusar físicamente de mí cuando era joven. Pero ahora que también soy madre lo entiendo todo. Y quería decirle que tenía razón en todo. Antes de morir, quiero escuchar su versión y quiero saber si ella realmente me ama o si se arrepiente de tenerme.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG 🌻🌻🌻

All images are originally mine. 
Location: Manila, Philippines
All rights reserved, © 2023

disney 180 (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center