Me And My Bags - (Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #58)

I have a few bags that I use for different occasions, depending on where I am going, why I am going there and how long I will be there for. As a mum of 3, I also have to take into consideration what my kids may need, especially my youngest. I am trying to get my eldest 2 daughters, to take responsibility for their own needs, when we are out.

photo_2021-11-22_18-53-04.jpg

The first bag, which you can see above, is the one I take into town with me, when I have to go shopping or if I am attending a meeting. The most important thing for me, is my water bottle. I walk everywhere, so I need to have water on me. I love my stainless steel bottle, I got it as a gift from a friend and it has Earth Warrior written on it. Having the cork on the outside, is great for keeping the water cool.

I always have snacks with me as well. Today it's dried mango and mandarins. They are, for both me and my girls. It takes us around 25 minutes to walk into town and about half way there, I always have a snack. I also carry a knife with me, cos you just never know, I might need to cut a Pomegranate that I picked along the walk, or an avocado. I always have one on me, cos if I don't need it, usually someone else will.

photo_2021-11-22_18-43-31.jpg

There has been times in the past, when I have helped animals that were tangled up. It is a must in my bag to be honest, it's real good for cutting bread also. I always carry a notebook with me, because sometimes inspiration hits and I need to write it down or I am at a meeting and have volunteered to take the notes.

In that picture is also my wallet and a small bottle of Happy Vibes, pressure point oil rub. This is great for lifting my spirits, it was a gift from my sister and having it with me, reminds me of her. I also always have some cloth bags in this bag, which is essential when I am shopping.

photo_2021-11-22_18-44-02.jpg

If I am just going for a quick walk or I am at a party and want to dance, I wear my hip bag. I got these about 13 years ago when I was traveling in Thailand. When I am focused on being active, I don't like to have anything hanging of my shoulders. I prefer to have my upper body free and this is perfect for it.

As you can see in the picture, I have some fruit, my wallet and my Happy Vibes Oil rub and I am good to go. Sometimes I have chocolate in there as well, especially cacao nibs, they are great when you are dancing and need a little pick me up.

photo_2021-11-22_18-43-37.jpg

Next up is the bag that I take to the market with me. This is the one I use, when I have a stall. It has a multi tool (really really important), some hemp string so that I can hang up some items that I am selling, from the trees. More mandarins to snack on. The rasta bag is where I keep my change, which is super important if I am running a stall.

I also have my Arco book, which is the log book for the alternative currency our collective created. I accept both euros and Arco's for whatever I am selling. I also carry story cubes, which are for my girls in case they tell me they are bored. These cubes are amazing, there are nine in there, each one shaped like dice, with a different image on each side instead of a number. You roll all nine and make a story out of whatever images come up.


photo_2021-11-22_18-43-44.jpg

You will also find all the things I have from my first bag, in this one as well, plus lots more snacks. With the girls it is all about the snacks, (well lets be honest, I do like to snack too). I usually have some lip balm as well, but I seem to have misplaced that, oh and a lunch box to prevent the banana's from getting squashed.

If we are out for the day, there always has to be banana's, avocados and usually rice cakes and lots of dates. Sometimes I also have 2 bottles of water in there and always some tissue or muslin, just in case. (Looking at my pictures, I realize it probably would have been better to take these photos during the day.) One thing I did forget to mention, is that you will usually always find the odd stone or feather in my bags. Either ones I found or my girls did.

This is my entry into the latest Ladies Of Hive Community Contest. I am not really a hand bag type of person, I never have been. I also don't like using leather, being vegan. The bags above, are just way more practical for me and I like them!

I invite @owasco and @porters, to share what is in their bags xxxx

image.png

image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center